We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brightonwave
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$133
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
$117
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
304
41
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
41
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrighton wavegarden roomblueberry pancakesdvd playerbottled waterperfect hostslittle extrascooked breakfastbreakfast rooma great place to stayeasy walking distancefriendly hostsboutique hotelbiscuitstop floorlocation is idealfull english
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Brillant.
Everything was perfect.
Comfortable bed, spacious room.
Great breakfast and friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is perfect for anyone, on any budget, visiting Brighton! It has a great location just round the corner from Brighton pier and minutes from the Lanes' pubs, bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself is lovely. Our room right at the top was the smallest I think the hotel offered, and it was tiny, but for just a weekend stay it was fine and is the only negative thing I can think of.

Other than that, the room was beautiful and immaculately clean with an en-suite and almost anything you could want from a hotel-free wifi, music system, tv, dvd player and range of dvds to choose from.

There were lots of personal touches which made all the difference and the owners are a real credit to the hotel. Their knowledge of the town was faultless and were able to provide us with directions and maps to everywhere we wanted to visit and really helped us get the most out of our short stay in brighton.

Breakfast was also fantastic with a selection of cooked breakfasts including homemade blueberry pancakes, as well as cereals, toasts and fruit.

I'll definitely be going again!

Room Tip: Room 5 is tiny so if you're staying for longer maybe request a room other than 5!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here in April over the Brighton Marathon Weekend and we loved this place. The location is fantastic, just a walk to the seafront and to the shops/restaurants. Parking is a bit difficult but you can buy a daily parking permit, just make sure you park in the correct place when using it. The room was fantastic, highly thought out down to the last detail. Breakfast was yummy and the owners were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay here again!! A*******

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just spent a night at this great little place having managed to get the last room. Room 5 is at the top of the building and I would imagine is probably the smallest on offer with a ensuite shower room. Everything in the room was spotless with nice linen and towels, little touches like the complimentary sweets help to make you feel more like at home than a corporate hotel. The hosts are great and encourage you to make yourself at home with use of DVDs, books and even a laptop. You can even help yourself to ice if you want to fix your own drinks in room. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Between use we had the grilled English and the pancakes which were without doubt the best I have ever had. Overall this is a great place with the friendliest hosts who are obviously very proud of their guesthouse which they are very right to be. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just got back from 3 night stay at the Brightonwave WHAT A BRILLIANT place to stay and explore this great city the brightonwave is/was spotlessly clean and the attention to detail amazing the fridge and fresh milk was a nice touch if you go i would reccomend you book the Garden room we will defineatley be staying again.

Room Tip: try to book the garden rooom
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete_h2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews