We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louise S
Denby Dale
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Right in the heart of the North Laine, not to be confused with The Lanes. Bustling cafes, arty print shops, vintage clothing & furniture shops, the area is a design lover's heaven! The apartment had everything we needed to stay with our two boys aged 7 & 8, even a fab park just a few minutes walk away with a great selection of play equipment, a skate park & water fountains in the summer. The sea was further away, but the walk to it through The North Laine & down past the pavilion was interesting enough to mean that the boys were more than happy to trot there & back a couple of times each day, spotting the street art & calling into the lovely library. Renny couldn't have been more helpful, greeting us & showing us how to work everything in the apartment & then answering my local knowledge questions during our stay too. We would definitely stay again & if I was to go on a child free trip, this would be a perfect and very reasonable place for up to 6 people who know each other well to stay. For the 4 of us, we had plenty of space & loved the kitchen/diner/lounge layout. Perfect, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Hi Louise,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Love it when someone describes their trip and helps others. Makes this job worth while.
So pleased you all had a great time and please come back again.
All the best,
Renny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Done the job!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good location and the owner was friendly and helpful, with good communication. I stayed here with 5 other friends. The rooms were spacious and our only criticism was that we felt there wasn't enough mirrors for everyone to get ready at the same time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Hi Tracey,

Thanks for booking and your comments. Hope to see you again shortly.

Renny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Trafalgar House with 5 friends to celebrate exam results, and we absolutely loved it here. It was spotlessly clean, with good quality furniture and other things provided. Trafalgar House went above and beyond my expectations and we really enjoyed our stay. Renny was great- he met us on arrival and showed us around and told us everything that we needed to know. I can't stress enough how much we enjoyed our trip to Brighton, and having such a lovely appartment to come home to at the end of each busy day really made the holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hi Louise,
Glowing review, many thanks for booking and so pleased you all had a great time.
Welcome back any time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from price to location to the apartment and the manager
Liked least: Nothing could not fault it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks for the glowing review and please come back any time.
All the best,
Renny @ Your Brighton Holiday Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic apartment! Stayed here for weekend with 5 girl friends. Had a fabulous time. Apartment spotlessly clean, comfy beds, spacious even for 6 of us. Fully equipt kitchen if you need it, we ate out mostly. Apartment is in a great location for shopping, eating, sight seeing, etc. Although it's in a lively area there was no disruptive noise from outside. Good storage for all your belongings. Highly recommend this apartment and hope to book again in the summer with my family as it exceeded all our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
I'm so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed the apartment and the area. Great review that I hope will help others. See you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thanks for your kind words Emma, I hope it helps others when making their decision to stay somewhere.
Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Hi Annie,

Thank you so much for booking. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. Welcome back any time.

All the best

Renny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing