We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Enchanted Table sparkles and glows The Flamingo Dreams bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Enchanted Table sparkles and glows
The Flamingo Dreams bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
The Queen of Hearts bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
The Queen of Hearts bedroom with jewelled wallpaper!
The Duchess bedroom (sleeps 2 in a double bed)
The Curiouser & Curiouser bedroom (sleeps 2 in a double or twin beds)
The Tweedles bedroom (sleeps 2)
The Mirror Mirror bedroom (sleeps 3 in a double or twin beds and sofa bed)
The Playing Card Lounge (seats 20) Smart TV with internet, ipod dock
Fully equipped kitchen/diner with vintage cake stands, crockery and cutlery
Main Kitchen with huge fridge & dishwasher
Cake Stands, Crockery & Glassware. TV with DVD, ipod dock
Teacup stools!
Shower room 1, beautiful vintage tiles and traditional fittings
Shower room 2
3 Shower Rooms and The Jabberwocky WC with novelty basin
Quirky details everywhere you look!
Second kitchen and seating for 3 guests
Pretty garden patio
Street lamps & a fire place decorate the patio garden
Period property with stunning sea views
Perfect location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fransheld...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We recently spent the weekend at house and what a great place! Location is perfect with a view of the sea, the accommodation is so thoughtfully done with such attention to details. Jacqueline the owner was really helpful all weekend and we couldn’t have asked for more. Great weekend, with great friends in a great house!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyramid16...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We recently stayed at Wonderland House for a hen weekend & it was perfect! It really is as good as the pictures, and even bigger than expected with so much exploring to do to discover it all! There are enough (very comfy) beds for 18 people, if you have more they'll be on sofa beds. The kitchens are really well equipped to be able to eat in the house & make the most of spending time there. Location is also perfect to be able to walk everywhere (5 mins to he pier & 10 mins to the lanes). Jacqueline the owner was so helpful throughout the planning process & afterwards. We really loved everything about our stay so thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab fab fab!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing time at Wonderland House for my daughters hen weekend. There were 24 of us so a full house! The house was perfect, really quirky and a stones throw from the sea. The owner Jacqueline was extremely helpful in assisting me in planning a super weekend. We held our own Mad Hatters Tea Party and had a visit by a couple of very cheeky butlers! Do not hesitate to book...you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TottyMott...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a fantastic Hen party weekend, afternoon tea was amazing, 100%recommend this Alice themed house great fun thank you ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen Do at Wonderland House”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is absolutely incredible! We booked this for my friend's hen weekend for 20 people and it was just perfect. Great location and nothing was too much trouble. Jacqueline was very helpful and information about parking arranagements beforehand was really handy. We had a fantastic weekend at the Wonderland house and would not hesitate to return or recommend to others. We couldn't have wished for a better stay - if your looking for something unique this is definitely your house!

Thanks again
Kylie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelbaa...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing venue”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at The Wonderland house! Great location, fabulous theme and there was so much attention to detail (we slept down the rabbit hole haha!).
We had 20 people staying and any more would have been a tight squeeze.
Jacqueline was a fabulous host and provided us with detailed information throughout. We really appreciated the car park tip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueeyedg...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen party”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited Wonderland House for my hen do at the start of July, it was absolutely fantastic. The house was incredible and we had a fabulous weekend.
We did our own tea party on the Saturday afternoon, and the kitchen/dining room was well set up, so we didn't have to worry about having enough plates/champagne flutes etc.
We had 21 people staying at the house, which was a bit of a squeeze around the table, but we managed.
If I'm honest I do think a maximum of 20 people is probably enough, as we had to use the living room for a bedroom, which was great (and we were pleased to have the extra room), but it then meant that we were a little tight on 'living space'. However, it didn't affect our weekend at all.
Everyone loved the house and the quirky features, the attention to detail is excellent, and it is such a great idea!
I honestly cannot recommend the house more. Jacqueline was absolutely brilliant and had lots of suggestions of things to do. I would not hesitate to book again.
Thank you Jacqueline for making my hen do truly one to remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing