We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mind blowing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Enchanted Table sparkles and glows The Flamingo Dreams bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Madhatter Dining Room for the ultimate teaparty! Seats 24
Enchanted Table sparkles and glows
The Flamingo Dreams bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
The Queen of Hearts bedroom with sea views (sleeps 5/6)
The Queen of Hearts bedroom with jewelled wallpaper!
The Duchess bedroom (sleeps 2 in a double bed)
The Curiouser & Curiouser bedroom (sleeps 2 in a double or twin beds)
The Tweedles bedroom (sleeps 2)
The Mirror Mirror bedroom (sleeps 3 in a double or twin beds and sofa bed)
The Playing Card Lounge (seats 20) Smart TV with internet, ipod dock
Fully equipped kitchen/diner with vintage cake stands, crockery and cutlery
Main Kitchen with huge fridge & dishwasher
Cake Stands, Crockery & Glassware. TV with DVD, ipod dock
Teacup stools!
Shower room 1, beautiful vintage tiles and traditional fittings
Shower room 2
3 Shower Rooms and The Jabberwocky WC with novelty basin
Quirky details everywhere you look!
Second kitchen and seating for 3 guests
Pretty garden patio
Street lamps & a fire place decorate the patio garden
Period property with stunning sea views
Perfect location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynette07...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mind blowing!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I'm sure there is some magic in that house, our weekend was phenomenal. Beautifully decked out, contains everything you could possibly need for a weekend entertaining, we are considering a hen "anniversary" just to have an excuse to go back! Incredibly value as well considering how many people it can fit. Big thank you to Jacqueline and Tina for being so helpful and accommodating, so very grateful :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarajaneB...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winderland house is a little but magical!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in wonderland house for my hen weekend. There was 17 of us in total and there was plenty of room for us all and we could of even fit more in comfortably!

The house is absolutely stunning, every tiny detail had been thought of in each room!

The dining room and huge table is the center of the house and we spent most of out time sat around it.

Jacqueline was easy to contact and very quick to get back to me from booking right through to our arrival. Tina was waiting when we arrived to let us and show us around.

Everything about the house was a bit magical and I can honestly say I would and will recommend to anyone thinking of going to Brighton.

On top of all the wonderful things about the house it was also clean, had comfortable beds, had all the things you could need like iron, hairdryers, all kitchen goods. The location is fantastic, right in the sea front and minutes from the pier, an easy walk in to town and the laines.

All in all I couldn't of asked for anywhere better to spend my hen weekend. Will definitely be back and will also be hoping to visit the other property, looking glass cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan k
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House!”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

20 of us stayed in the Wonderland house for a 3 night Hen do. Everyone was so impressed and every little detail in the house has been thought about - the decoration is amazing! Its walking distance to everything and has a lovely view of the sea from most windows. it had everything we needed (minus a few bin bags and toilet rolls!) but no big deal there. Jacqueline and Tina were both very friendly and helpful and i would HIGHLY recommend this house to annoying thinking about it. The hens all LOVED IT!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how much thought had gone into every little detail in the house
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane C
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enchanting, magical and full of surprises!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here in August for my daughter's hen party. 17 of us ages ranging from 18 to my age (50+)!!! The beds were soooo comfortable, the kitchen and dining room were so well equipped and the bathroom facilities worked well for so many ladies under one roof.

We made full use of the enchanted dining room, as well as a buffet supper, midnight feasts and breakfast in our PJ's, we used it for pottery painting, having a chick flick film fest, a fun game of Bingo and the ultimate mad hatters tea party!

I loved the small touches like the multiple sets of keys so we could go out in small groups and the very unusual steps to get to the top bunk beds. Whole weekend was awesome but would not have been half as much fun if we had not stayed at Wonderland House!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liadan1
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderland House!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

21 of us stayed here for a hen party and we loved every minute of it! the house is amazing, everything you will find in the house is beautiful and good quality, we spent the whole weekend amazed looking at every little detail.
There was plenty of room for us all and the house provided EVERYTHING we may have needed. The house is right by the sea and easy walking distance to the peir and lovely little cafes and shops. I would LOVE to return to Wonderland house again in the furture!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheppalaa...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome place for friends to stay in Brighton”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If You are a group of friends, like us, this is the choice number one for Your stay in Brighton. Great location, privacy in the rooms for each, but also a great area to all sit down and talk, something You will miss if You stay in a hotel.. You can cook Your own food, enjoy the best company (Your friends) and then hit the clubbing when ever ready.
The decoration of this magical house is beyond anything I have seen in hotels, hostels and guest houses, it's done with heart. It welcomes You, inspires the inner child in You and makes You to look for little details You would miss otherwise.. I guarantee it gives great, happy memories of Brighton for all of You!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the detailed decoration, athmosphere inside
Liked least: Loved the place so much, almost missed to go out to see Brighton ;)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing