We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and great value!! ”
Review of Iydea Western Road - CLOSED

Iydea Western Road
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
2 reviews
“Delicious and great value!! ”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Best veggie food I've had in a long time, we loved it so much went back again during our short stay in Hove! Would definitely go back if visiting the area again. Top stuff

Helpful?
Thank Lianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    26
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value Great Tastes”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Really delicious and interesting taste combinations for both vegetarians and healthy eaters alike.
They're not pretending to be gourmet or sophisticated - but my family and friends can't resist regular visits. A good location on Western Rd. and if walking the great North Laines area of Brighton, Kensington Gardens has their other smaller cafe/ restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice vegetarian food and cheap too.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Vegetarian food which is served from a buffet style set up. Before 19.00 £5.95 gets you a plate with one main, two sides and two toppings. Given that the food is cheap, the restaurant is a surprisingly nicely done out. We sat upstairs which had a really nice atmosphere. The food was nice; the smallish plates mean that whatever you order turns into a bit of a combined pile, but its a tasty pile!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmarty_mcfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Vegetarian at it's best”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A very good eating place for a lunch time snack. Very fresh food and good choice if hot or cold dishes

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trish a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as great as I'd expected”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The food is great value. We chose the curry, beetroot slaw and broccoli. It was pretty tasty & fresh but not as great as I'd hoped, based on the reviews. I would give it another try, the enchilada looked delicious. In terms of atmosphere/experience, the spanish lady on the counter wasn't friendly any of the 3 times I spoke to her and made me feel uncomfortable due to her attitude, but the rest of the staff were smiley and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank secretgardenofjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iydea Western Road also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing