We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to Brighton Train Station and numerous bus routes. The interior is both modern, minimalist and clean. Staff are both friendly and efficient and have a great customer service ethic, even among those who do not speak English as a first language. There are ten floors accessible by two lifts. There are about nine fully accessible rooms and two accessible public toilets by reception. There is also licenced bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Sadly, real ale is not available on cask (NB the excellent Evening Star pub is nearby). However, I was pleased to notice bottles of locally produced Dark Star Espresso Ale available but they were kept in the chiller cabinet which might lead to a loss of flavour. An excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast is available for £7.95. My room was spotlessly clean and also modern and minimalist. My bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows. The TV was fully tuned and even had a sleep timer. The bathroom was also spotless and fully functional with an invigorating power shower. Plenty of towels were provided. I also enjoyed a great view from my eighth floor room looking out to sea. A customer loyalty points scheme is also available. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing east for a great view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thewanderer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here with my mum for one night when we went to see a show in Brighton.
We originally booked a twin room but when we got there we had been put in a double. So we called down to reception and were immediately upgraded to a family room with twin beds and a sofa as way of an apology.
The room itself was very nice. Clean, comfortable beds, good shower room, well stocked hospitality tray (decaf coffee, you don't see that very much in hotels!).
I particulary liked the fact we had a late checkout of 12pm with no extra charge.
As the title suggests, I think we got great value for money staying here and it is a hotel I would stay in again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank behappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CatherineSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here with my husband on Christmas Day. We received a friendly welcome and were quickly checked in. Room was clean, comfortable, the bathroom was a funny built in cubicle but shower was wonderful and all was clean. Only stayed one night but our checkout was smooth. We paid £39 for the night on Christmas Day - great price for a great stay. Loo pipes were a little noisy but nothing to complain about. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malikatjamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel close to Brighton railway station. We booked in advance and got a room for £26! The Reception staff were welcoming, efficient and informative. The room was bright, light, clean and neatly designed. The bed was really comfortable. There is no hotel parking but parking in the nearby railway station park was reasonable at £5.60 a day. We will certainly use Ibis Brighton again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louroucal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This year my family and I spent the festive season in Brighton at the Ibis . What a great idea! A dog friendly hotel enabling all the family to go, no one left out. Xmas lunch was excellent, plenty of choices in case you were not bother with tradition. Overall an excellent way to celebrate xmas or any occasion. Amazed how many other people were at hotel, plenty of others that enjoyed the same experience. Thanks for a memorable xmas 2013.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AlbertEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel to celebrate new year with my partner, its in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the beach.

The reception area of the hotel is beautiful. our room was on the 5th floor facing sea and a beautiful view of the city itself.

The staff were all helpful and friendly, in particular Leo was fantastic who had arranged a surprise which i organised for my partner on 31st morning. would recommend and will be back whenever i'm in Brighton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurSehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $71 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing