We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip in brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    575
    172
    58
    40
See reviews for
263
508
105
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. No real surprises. Don't expect 5 star service but the hotel is clean and comfortable, situated in a good location. Might stay here in the future if can't get a deal from 4star hotels . A good reserve hotel if needs be.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Second stay here and still of the opinion it has to be the best value for money in Brighton. We requested a quiet room & was given a room on the 10th floor facing seaward which was perfect. The one minor annoying thing is the noise of the bathroom doors which click too noisily and can be heard from room to room.
Ibis are leading the way with free wi fi throughout.
Parking is a problem in Brighton - we used the Trafalger Car Park at £15 for 24 hrs weekdays & £17.50 weekends. However, at check in we were told Ibis have a deal with North St NCP for £13.50 for 24 hrs which is worth noting.
Very close to the Railway Station & Bus Station. All in all an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing seaward for a lovely view over Brighton
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a great hotel!! Stayed 1 night 30 December hung out in spacious lounge with family for a couple of hours. Staff friendly and sociable set kids up on the wii! Awesome kebab shop across road but also easy access to town and station! Car parked for £13 for 24 hours! Very happy we will return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This gets 5 stars not for being a 5 star hotel, but for surpassing expectations and being excellent in all areas relative to the price. It is well located about a minute's walk from the main station and in a prime position for the centre of town. The building doesn't look much from the outside, and if you have a car you have to park about 300m away (GBP13 a day in an NCP car park for which the hotel has a discount arrangement) but otherwise it is brilliant. The reception downstairs was staffed by super-friendly young guys who were also very efficient. Nice looking bar/breakfast area which we didn't use but would have done without hesitation had we needed to. Rooms appeared to be brand new, small (not tiny) and very well fitted out. Bed super comfortable, excellent quality TV, didn't need to ask for Wifi code, but got it automatically, bathroom pristine. The only part where they (justifiably, probably) save on price is in the bathroom - take your own soap and shampoo is my advice. I paid GBP49 for my one night (for 2) and really cannot imagine a means of getting better value for money in Brighton. Would stay here again, without hesitation and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor at the front which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Dear Team,
It was a great pleasure to be hosted by all of you at Ibis Brighton.
Dominic - real congratulations.
As a person who used to work for Ibis 9years ago it is nice to see the way this brand went to.
Product:
-great location. Next to Railway Station, 5min walk to the shops, 10min. walk to all main attractions along the seaside
-room - i was waiting for so many years to see a FAMILY Rooms. Here we go we do have now at Ibis. Good quality beds. Nice change to the design - no carpets anymore (no poppyseeds as well;))
-reception very welcomig with the bar next to it - still typical for Ibis
Team at Ibis Brighton (we know that the product without right people means nothing nowadays):
-quick check in treated with smiles and nice chat about journey
-smiles were not missing on all faces during all my stały
-Team well groomed
-wilingness to help at any time

Additionally good breakfast. North Road car park with very good prices for the hotel guests.

This review was posted whilst enjoying my Morning Cup of coffee at the Ibis bar. Once again Big Thank You and well done!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank adrianandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

stayed for 16 nights it was great food was great service was great all around great hotel great location i had upgraded from a single to a double best decision i made but the wifi isnt all that but a great feature.

Room Tip: double rooms on the top floor are best great view of area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akimo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing