We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After lots of hotel searching for a reasonable price we came across the Ibis. Being so close to the station and about a 5-10 minute walk to the main restaurants and shopping areas the location was perfect. Checking-in took a little longer than I expected but the staff were very friendly and when we had an issue with the key card not working they got sorted immediately. The room itself was good, what you expect from a hotel such as this, very clean yet with some unique and fun decor (the same throughout the hotel and the lift areas, made it feel different and a lot nicer). The massive bonus was the comfort of the bed, it was the best bed we have ever slept in while away, incredibly comfortable, so much so that it was really hard to leave it and get up! Also, the little touches such as 3 different varieties of tea was lovely. The only downside was the fact that it was quite hot during the night as the temperature control only seemed to go down to 18c and the windows do not open very far at all (I know this is health and safety as we were on the 8th floor but they didn't open wider than an inch). Overall we would stay here again as it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cotty90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. It is always a pleasure to read such feedback, although I was disappointed you were left slightly uncomfortable by the temperature in the room. I have since tasked my housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that all of the air conditioning units are in good working order. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

A new Ibis close to Brighton railway station and convenient for shops, bars, restaurants and about 15 min walk from the sea front. On the back of the hotel, rooms overlook Brighton and are very quiet. Clean and modern with an excellent breakfast for £7.95. Downsides are that the room was a bit hot, and the air-conditioning noisy, although windows opened. There was quite a lot of noise at night from slamming bathroom doors (unfortunately this is inherent in their design). The free Wi-Fi signal was very erratic (even if it's free at least make it usable) and, most importantly, the room was not serviced during a two-night stay (and nor was the one next door). Parking relatively nearby in Trafalgar Street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feed back to us via Tripadvisor. Although I very much appreciated the comments regarding the breakfast and the overall cleanliness of the hotel, I was disappointed to read that we failed to clean two rooms over a two day period. Please rest assured that I have already shared this review with the housekeeping team to affect immediate practices to ensure that no rooms are overlooked for servicing and utilise the procedures in place when guests leave the DND notices hanging outside their room. I would also like to highlight that we have an agreement with the car park on North Rd, which is the same distance, where guests benefit from a much more preferable rate than the Trafalgar Street Car park. Thank you once again for your comments and I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back so that you may experience the changes first hand. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is a must for anyone wanting a overnight stay in Brighton. Clean, modern, and more importantly lovely staff. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended. Breakfast was fantastic....



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you very much for the short but very sweet review on Tripadvisor. We always try our best to deliver a consistently good service and I am glad that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Brighton soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed just one night in a family room, had twin beds plus sofa bed. Room basic but clean and very modern. The bathroom was a bit like being in a caravan as was very plastic, in a moulded 'pod' in the corner of the room, but it did the job! The hotel is right next to the train station so very easy to get to, and a short walk down hill to the main shopping area and beach. Good hotel for the money, better than Travelodge down the road!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew_uk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online, although I was happy to receive the 4 star rating overall, I was disappointed that we were not able to score 5 stars for cleanliness, sleep quality or service for which we normally score in this region. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully improve on your last experience. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed one night for a mid week break - staff were very pleasant and helpful, thought the bar slightly expensive but later found to be comparable to other hostelries in the local area. Slept well and enjoyed the good value breakfast with varied selection to choose from. Car parking nearby at discount rate was appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences via Tripadvisor. Although we only achieved 4 stars on this occasion, I am confident that we can improve on your next visit and score 5 stars for Rooms, Cleanliness and Service and achieve an overall 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Me and my hubby stayed here for 3 nights in Nov. The hotel is fab with an amazing room, minimal but ultra modern furnishings and a fab bathroom pod. There was a great view of Brighton out of the window. Tea and coffee making facilities and a very very comfy bed. The staff were very helpful. We did not eat at the hotel but the bar and lounge area was very nice again with lots of modern furnishings and and amazing breakfast bar area that folded away when breakfast was over. Its a very central hotel right near the railway station and a 5 minute walk to the lanes and shopping centre. I would recommend a stay here if your ever in Brighton

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkeyvirgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and greatly appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $61 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing