We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fleur168
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Such a gorgeous house with a wonderful location close to the beach and pier. The downstairs was perfect for socialising and our planned weekend activities including a flower crown workshop and a chef - Chris B (a fab recommendation!).

And how lucky we were to have Tamara. She was very understanding during the whole booking process with me trying to organise so many hens and whilst we were there she replied straight away when I had any questions.

Everyone had an amazing weekend and the house without a doubt had a part to play in that so massive thank you to Tamara and Beatnik. I would definitely recommend!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
1 review
“Beautiful house in the centre of Brighton”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From start to finish our stay at Beatnik central was perfect. The house was to such a high standard and was really clean.
The large table in the kitchen along with some comfy seats was the perfect setting for a girls night in seating 24 of us comfortably along with a Mexican chef arranged by Tamara at Beatnik breaks.
Lovely showers with constant hot water!
The house is in the perfect location for all the bars and restaurants and a stones throw from the beach!
I would highly recommend beatnik breaks and this house for any large group / hen party!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloehern...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house for a perfect hen weekend!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booking this house was hassle free and I felt that Tamara was particularly understanding and forgiving with respect to how chaotic organising 25 hens was! The house certainly did not disappoint and looks exactly like it did in the photographs! Everyone was really impressed with the quirky features the house has to offer and the kitchen area is amazing for big groups and socialising. Tamara was helpful in recommending entertainment services. For my best friends hen we ordered the mexican food package and the butlers in the buff and both exceeded our expectations primarily because the people were so nice and obviously used to catering for large numbers and most importantly... FUN! The location was also amazing and super central! Our only prior concern was the noise, taking into consideration Brighton's noise restrictions, but we all spend the night in and this was not a concern at all, and we were still having fun into the early hours!! Without doubt I would 1000000% recommend this for a large group event.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleM...
1 review
“Perfect House In A Great Location”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for a Hen weekend and it was everything we wanted.
A house large enough to accommodate 28 Hens in a good location.
On the first night we had a chef come in and cook all of us a 3 course meal. We were all able to sit together in the kitchen, chat, catch up and even get to know each other.
On the Saturday we chilled all day a bit of shopping and lunch was what everyone needed and having a large house like this made it easy for people to come and go as they please, without feeling confined to a hotel room.
The house was close enough to the bars and clubs that we could go out for the Saturday night and those (older and pregnant ones) who had enough early on could stroll back to house without any concerns.
The jacuzzi bath was lovely and just what the doctor ordered on the Sunday morning to relax and mend the broken feet from dancing in heels.
I would definitely return to this property and found that it made the Hen do much more enjoyable because of the social aspect of a house rather than a hotel.
Thank you to Tamara who made the whole booking process easy, talking us through every step.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy h
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from 3 nights at Beatnik Central for a big birthday. The house is fantastic beautifully clean and very cool. Tamara who liaised with us was very helpful and Carlitos Burrito fed us very well on the Saturday. Thank you. Would definitely return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolette...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic 30th Birthday”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I had decided that I wanted to get a big group of friends together to celebrate my birthday, and Brighton seemed an easy option, as we were all travelling down from London. I found the property on google to begin with, and it just looked perfect for what I wanted. The house catered for such a big group, which is hard to come by, and was really central to everything we needed.
From the beginning Tamara & Nicola we're ever so helpful, even down to the smallest things (i.e Q. is there a cafeteria in the property? A. yes) so I felt completely at ease from the get go. Booking was simple and made easy, from the beginning until the end.
We wanted a sit down meal for the Saturday night, so before hand, Tamara recommended a few caterers and in the end we chose a Mexican theme, Jose was brilliant, lots of fun and the food was incredible, so fresh and delicious, and for a such a good price per head too. We all dressed up and everybody loved it! A few sore heads the next day and we made our way back to London.
So if you need a property for a large gathering, I urge you to rent one of their properties, as I would definitely use these guys again! Thanks so much BEATNIK CENTRAL. Nicolette x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bunk beds and large table in the kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieB91...
1 review
“Fantastic house for a girls weekend.”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

20 of us came to stay for a birthday weekend and had a fabulous time. The house was lovely, clean and had everything we needed. We had the afternoon tea that was delivered and then cleared away by Sam and did the life drawing all organized through the booking. A great weekend was had by all and would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was so near to everything
Liked least: Loved it all
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing