We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatnik Central”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prose09
1 review
“Beatnik Central”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Such a great place to stay! From the outside it looked small however it's a secret gem!! Loads of space & plenty of bathrooms (especially for 20 girls). The kitchen / social room downstairs is perfect for everything & for everyone to come together.
Would highly recommend Beatnik central it was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT33P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large group.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked Beatnik central for 20ish hens for my best friend's hen weekend.

The house is BEAUTIFUL. I chose it because of the features shown on the website: antlers, vintage suitcase, the beautiful large wooden table, hot tub indoors and the location. All of this was exactly as advertised.

The main room with the large table was great for socialising, large catered dinner, home made quizzes and food, separate seating areas. Through Beatnik, we paid for an external caterer for one evening which worked wonderfully. Great mexican food, friendly service, they explained the food which had been cooked and cleaned up afterwards! We also had a tight turnaround on timings and they catered for that too.

The location for the house is BRILLIANT. Really central and walkable to everything you would need in Brighton. From here we also booked a treasure hunt (recommended by Beatnik) and a butler in the buff. Both of these things were great and really added to our weekend.

The house was clan and tidy and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Tamara was very easy to contact and was really helpful in the run up to the weekend - it took a lot of stress of the whole weekend!

I would recommend this property to anyone catering for a large group, stag, family, reunion...anything! I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enzo785
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hendoooo”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for my hen do with a load of other girls! Lovely house that sleeps lots of people. We had Carlos Burrito to cook for us and that was delicious! Jessica Haggarty also came and cooked a breakfast before we left to come home - that too was ace! I did also take advantage of the bath jacuzzi which was a nice added extra! All enjoyed - shame it's over!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house was everything we wanted for a hen do!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

26 of us stayed in the house for a friend's hen do. It was difficult to find accommodation in Brighton that suited our needs, but we couldn't be happier with Beatnik Central. The location couldn't have been more perfect, so we were easily able to walk to pubs and clubs during our stay. I would definitely recommend for a hen do if you're looking to accommodate a large group.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibbyWall...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MEGA HOUSE!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Bridesmaid found this venue for my hen celebrations and we couldn't have been happier. We were restricted with numbers and found many properties that could accommodate us but were located in the middle of nowhere. We wondered whether we would have to compromise something, but then we stumbled upon this beauty. The house is amazing, large communal area in the kitchen and a ten minute walk to Brighton pier. It was the perfect location for us as there was so much to do and see. The company even recommend activities/ caterers etc to help you plan your stay. Excellent trip : )

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale186338
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and house.”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented this house with two other families. Despite the Hse being aimed at the stag/hen rental we found this property a great location and offered perfect facilities for families. The communication was superb, the hse was totally spotless and there were more beds than we knew what to do with.
The only negative comment is lack of microwave for kids bottles. No big deal x
Will certainly return xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise E
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting for an amazing hen weekend”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The most beautiful house situated in the heart of Brighton. Tamara was amazing from the beginning and really went the extra mile, all the little touches were so thoughtful from making sure our champagne was on ice, the welcome flowers on the table and the endless amount of vintage china we could help ourselves too!
Tamara greeted us with a friendly smile and showed us around the property, we even went out and bought bikinis to make use of the HUGE Jacuzzi!
If you stay here you must book the Mexican chef who cooks in the house - he was brilliant, the food was amazing (and the Margaritas!) and great value for money. We all left with lots of happy memories of our time at Beatnik Central. Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communal living/dining room
Liked least: There wasnt anything we didnt like!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing