We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay at the beatnik stables”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bizbox200...
1 review
“Weekend stay at the beatnik stables”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place is absolutely perfect for a large group or small who want so much space. Was so well prepared for our group of 27 and had everything we needed. Contact between myself and the owners was so prompt when organising which made life so much easier :) can be very hard when organising a party for so many. It's in a great location and the house itself was so comfortable and a great setting for a gathering. Highly recommended this place and would definitely stay again if ever down in Brighton again.
Thank you Tamara and crew.
We had such a great time and stay

Biz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanL212
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous space for a fun-filled weekend 21st birthday celebration”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were delighted when we arrived and found everything exactly as advertised. So much space for everyone to either spend time all together or chill out and relax. We especially liked the extra long dining table in the kitchen - plenty of room for our Bollywood themed 21st birthday dinner! Great to be able to comfortably seat a party of 21 and still have room to plate up 21x Tiffin boxes - quite the production line in the galley kitchen! There are lots of rules and regulations because of the residential neighbourhood but nothing that stopped us all having a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sit-down space for our special dinner for 21x
Liked least: a bit pricey for our particular dates
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwknowles...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great hen weekend in Beatnik Stables. The accommodation was set up perfectly for what we needed - plenty of space for us all and the living room and kitchen meant we could all eat together.
Tamara was fantastic at helping us with all the arrangements, the Mexican chef being a highlight! The property is also located within walking distance from the beach so it was really nice to be able to walk down to the sea for a pub lunch in the Lanes. All in all, a great place to stay for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were after. Perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of 20+ stayed here in the Beatnik Stable for a long weekend and it was everything we were looking for and more. Tamara was quick to respond to queries and her answers were precise and informative. We hired a local chef to cook us a locally-sourced breakfast on the Sunday. Just so happened to be Michelin-starred chef, Chris Bailey!

If you're looking for a lovely venue to act as your base for a few days in Brighton then this is your place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iewlove
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Startup Bootcamp”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Awesome location. Incredibly helpful hosts. Clean and tidy. Great layout.
We love The Stable and the Beatnik group and will book again with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful hosts
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very accommodating owner!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the stables for our work summer party and it was an excellent place to stay. Tamara the owner was very accommodating and even waited at the house until our Ocado order had arrived. The place was very clean and spacious and in a very good location. Perfect for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and beds for everyone
Liked least: It was very hot and the neighbours are quite fussy
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowbo2016
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beatnik Breaks – Stable - small company, big customer service! Absolutely fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I am writing this review following a stay in “Stable” house with Beatnik Breaks for a Stag party.

The first thing to mention is how lucky I was to come across Beatnik Breaks because they are a hidden gem. I had done lots of searching around for Stag accommodation up and down the country, and was beginning to struggle with things being booked up. Even though there was still a fair amount of time before our stay. However I lucked upon Beatnik Breaks and couldn’t believe that it was still available given how good it looked. It definitely seemed too good to be true.

It became apparent pretty quickly though that I had found the perfect company, and this was all confirmed when speaking to Tamara. The first time I spoke to Tamara she put my mind at ease about the stay, and about organising 25+ lads for the weekend in Brighton! Tamara has clearly got a lot of experience of organising groups like mine and pre-empted pretty much all of the questions that I had.

From then on Tamara was very speedy in replies to any questions that I had, went the extra mile in terms of doing things like waiting in for a grocery delivery to the house, was more than willing to provide advice about what to do whilst we were there, and just sorted everything that I can think of. Tamara is another aspect of Beatnik Breaks that stands out – she is friendly, professional, but most importantly of all knows exactly what makes a good stay.

The house is immaculately clean and tidy, and the kitchen and living room after perfect for a large group to socialise in; including the speaker docking station for playing music. The bedrooms easily sleep large groups, and a point to note is how comfy the beds are to sleep in (that is something that quite a few of the lads commented on), especially when you need to get your head down after partying, and when you have lads who would probably happily sleep in a field! 

There are plenty of bathrooms so there was never a queue for the loo or a shower.

The house is easy walking distance to the station and to town. It is genuinely perfect, and I am so glad that we found Beatnik and Stable.

I can’t think of anything else to say other than book it and you will not be disappointed.

I am not someone who heaps praise lightly but this is a 5 star company and 5 star accommodation.

Enjoy!
James Rowbotham

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Please read the review. It is just a fantastic house for a Stag party. Plain and simple
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing