We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset - Looking right from the lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset - Looking right from the lounge window
Open plan lounge and dining areas View of the sea, Palace Pier and Brighton Eye from the lounge window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Sunset - Looking right from the lounge window
Open plan lounge and dining areas
View of the sea, Palace Pier and Brighton Eye from the lounge window
Lounge with beautiful silver velvet upholstered furniture
Dining area set in the bay window (2 further chairs available if required)
View from the lounge through to the kitchen
Fully fitted and equipped kitchen
Wall mounted Smart TV opposite the sofa
Bedroom with silver velvet upholstered sleigh bed
Bed has luxury Laura Ashley mattress (pocket sprung and pillow-topped), pillows and bed linen
Bedroom storage & window seat
Sea view from the bedroom window
Bathroom with double ended bath and heated marble floor
Luxury towels and complimentary Molton Brown toiletries are supplied
The apartment is on the second floor of a Grade II Regency building. There is guest parking outside
The apartment is on the second floor of the central property. Parking is on the forecourt.
Sunrise - Looking left from the lounge window
Taken by a guest on New Years Eve
Night time view from the apartment windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NatalieW1...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were very happy with our stay in this gorgeous apartment. Katherine's communication prior to our stay was excellent - the front of the building was being painted, and she was quick to let us know that there would be scaffolding up and to offer us alternative accommodation or some nice extras. We were happy to go ahead with our booking as planned, so she greeted us upon arrival and showed us the key features of the place and how everything worked etc.

The apartment is pretty, light, and in a great location. We particularly enjoyed the smart TV with built in Netflix, and the lovely big bath.

It was great to be right on the beach, and the parking was very handy too. Beautiful to sit in the window of an evening and watch the sun set over the pier. Have already recommended to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“just what we hoped it would be”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great few days in Brighton staying in the flat and exploring the city. The flat was lovely and the view from the window to the sea was wonderful. It was close to the city centre and so easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. We loved the atmosphere in the flat and would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the window
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeefandJa...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“All we could have asked for - a lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend in March and this apartment ticked all the boxes in terms of what we were looking for: great seaview location right on the front close to the pier and shopping in the Lanes, free parking, very clean, warm and comfortable with all the kitchen facilities required. Lots of nice touches as well like prosecco and milk in the fridge, coffee, tea and hand soaps/shower gels provided. A spotless fresh bathroom with a power shower and lots of hot water. The bed is comfortable, if a bit of a tight squeeze in the room, but fine for a short break.

The pictures on the website are a true image of this lovely apartment.

Katharine communicated very well prior to our stay and was very flexible over our changing arrival time, meeting us at the apartment to explain everything.
The common hallway is looking a bit tired but this is outside the Landlords responsibility. Note that the apartment is on the second floor so there are a couple of flights of stairs to climb.

The seagulls will wake you up early - but then you are right next to the sea!

We would certainly return here again if looking to have a break in Brighton.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antano201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent city base”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is very comfortable,well equipped and ideally situated by the sea,opposite the Brighton Wheel. Turn right and you have easy access to all the shops and restaurants that Brighton has to offer.Turn left and you can walk along the shore to the Marina.
If you use a car, there are endless places to visit. We went to the De La Warre centre in Bexhill to see the Ladybird Book exhibition,had a ride on the Brighton Eye,visited Hastings and Battle and walked on the South Downs!!
Katharine, the owner,is extremely friendly and helpful, and the parking space is a real bonus.[ However. the allocated bays are very trim! Our Fiesta was ok but a bigger car may struggle to fit]
If you are a couple looking for an ideal base for a few days away, look no further!! Book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alpha76
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay and stunning view”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We arrived on friday morning and met our host at the flat.
The flat is very close to the pier and there is a lot to do and see nearby.

The view you have when having dinner is unbelievable, even when you lay on the sofa you can see the blue sea. Amazing!

Pictures of the flat is exactly what you can expect when you arrive at the flat.
We loved the bubbly in the fridge!

Will definetly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“recommended”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Wonderful apartment in great location, would recommend. Owner couldn't be nicer, very helpful, we will be returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing