We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of VBites Brighton

VBites Brighton
Ranked #240 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Visited here yesterday, & was pleasantly surpised. There is alot of choice on the menu, & its very good value. I had a baked potato with vegetable curry, which was huge & it tasted pretty good. The breakfast menu looked great, so I would like to go back & try that. Sadly they had run out of potato fries, which my kids really wanted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    66
    37
    28
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“New Vbites visit”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Five of us visited the new Vbites last week. It's a major improvement on the hove lagoon one. Friendly staff, modern decor and great food. I had a jacket potatoe with chilli non-carne 5/5. Our friends visiting from San Francisco went back the next day, try the knicker biker glory! Mmm :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martin68brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrid”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Our food took ages and was really horrible. Neither of us could eat it and my sister's not a fussy eater. How can a baked potato go so wrong. Horrid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Hot-Jinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really nasty.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had heard about VBites at their previous location at Hove Lagoon and wasn't expecting much, to be honest. The new location in central Brighton is a waste of a good restaurant space. The teenagers who seemingly run the place come across as bored and completely uninterested in their customers. Is it too much to expect a vegan restaurant to be staffed by passionate individuals? Who really care about the 'food' that they serve? And so to the 'food'...horrible, pappy, 'meat-free' gunk. Do they really think that non-meat eaters want to eat this stuff? My frankfurters tasted like cardboard. Really. My VBites experience was a truly disgusting one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank lindathecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Junk Food for vegan meat lovers”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stumbled upon this cafe while looking for the wonderful Aloka restaurant at the same address. This place is an odd combination of vegan and greasy spoon. We are not vegans but you'd expect vegan food to be healthy so it was surprising to find that almost everything on the menu was fake meat of some description, fake hamburgers, fake chicken, fake fish served with chips and other greasy delights, begs the question why???? We know that many vegans object to meat substitutes so who exactly is this very odd cafe catering to? Meat-loving vegans?
Very disappointed that no imagination has been used in the menu and the endless fake meat was extremely off-putting so we won't be going back. There was no atmosphere or buzz around the place, such a pity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wilko-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VBites Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to VBites Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing