We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast”
Review of Cosiez Cafe

Cosiez Cafe
Ranked #283 of 1,139 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Came in on a Sunday morning for breakfast whilst waiting for London to Brighton cyclists to arrive. Freshly cooked, good coffee and excellent fresh bread used. Friendly welcome - well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Living locally, I've been here a couple of times before and always enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and yummy homemade cakes.

For my birthday I was having several relatives over to visit, and Cosiez owner Ben kindly let me book a table for all of them for lunch. Every adult present (wide range of ages & tastes) expressed how much they loved the delicious food which was all made freshly to order; between us we tried a large cross-section of the extensive menu (my veggie quiche with salad was really nice). With gusto and enthusiasm, my toddler niece demolished her amazing looking ham salad sarnie (she also particularly enjoyed the on-site library book about an icecream bear). My little baby nephew was quiet which is a huge compliment to this venue (he often likes to scream and protest at any discomfort).

Service was with a smile from all staff throughout; I'm sure serving us all at the same time must have been tricky, but we all ate together. And, serving my delicious coffee-walnut cake slice with a lit candle and staff singing HAPPY BIRTHDAY to me was so thoughtful! My niece enjoyed helping blow out the candle :-) The owner kindly offered to take photos of us all together with our full tummies too.

Thank you again to Ben & all his staff.

I highly recommend this friendly cafe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great family occasion”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went as a family party to celebrate a birthday and were very impressed by the prompt and efficient service and friendly welcoming staff.Queries regarding dishes were swiflty answered and the food was quick to arrive with good portions.Nothing was too much trouble and everyone in our group (from 3 to nearly 80) enjoyed themselves.Attractive interior,cosiez by name,cosy by nature!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely way to start the day”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Small and cosy. just around the corner from the hotel - very reasonably priced breakfasts, freshly prepared to order.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulaSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Visited this place after a trip to the Kemptown Carnival. I cannot praise this cafe enough, friendly, welcoming staff, really nice interior, great food and big portions. We had 2 small children with us and they instantly offered high chairs and when one of kids just wanted plain cheese on toast that was no trouble at all!

I will most definitely be visting this place again! Definitely worth heading away from the centre of Brighton for this gem!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosiez Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Cosiez Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing