We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice querky pub.”
Review of Fiddler's Elbow

Fiddler's Elbow
Ranked #282 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A nice querky pub.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a meal at this pub,we had irish stew and crusty bread.The stew was ok but could have been hotter and portion size was not very big,just as well we had some bread with it.The pub itself is nice and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Olde Worlde”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This pub on the edge of the Lanes is very nice,good for food and choice of Real Ales etc.One of my favouries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ceedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,146 reviews
800 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“meeting place”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

the fiddlers elbow when we arrive in brighton we seem to always make our way to this lovely pub,the staff are friendly and helpfull,the beer is good lots of stuff on the walls to read, a fun place to be and quite near the sea,well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“love it !”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were taken to this little pub by friends who visit regularly and were very impressed with the whole ambience. It has welcoming friendly staff, a cosy homely atmosphere and good beer. Candles on the tables and fairy lights in the fire place all add to the quirky, originality of this super pub. Ideal to meet your friends and you can chat easily as you are not drowned out by loud music, just decent music played at a comfy level. The sort of place that you can easily relax and while away a happy few hours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Fare”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Fiddlers Elbow had real charm. The staff were friendly and the food was very tasty. I had an Irish stew. Also a good selection of beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue-c-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddler's Elbow also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Fiddler's Elbow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing