We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Brighton Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Halcyon

Happy holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happy holidays
Very comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Happy holidays
Very comfortable beds
Bedroom two
Five star comfort
Enjoy the sunshine
Anyone for a BBQ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Brighton Apartment”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Bruce and Julie have created a really fantastic apartment. Spacious, a real home from home with all mod cons. We enjoyed a three night stay and were not disappointed. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment. Well laid out, quality furnishings with a huge master bedroom.

In a quiet residential street approx 15mins on the bus to Brighton pier. We got a family saver bus ticket every day for £10 which gave unlimited travel for our family of four. We never moved the car. The weather was kind to us so we were mainly on the beach but we ventured to Hove and Brighton marina a few times.

Preston park is minutes away which is a great park. They have tennis and basketball courts as well as play equipment.

The owners were on hand, asking if we had everything that we needed. The welcome biscuits (of the luxury kind), tea and milk was a lovely touch.

We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Brighton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for your review we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6936...
1 review
“Beautiful accomodation in an idyllic location”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a really nice 11-day stay in Brighton. The location of the flat is very convenient, a supermarket is just around the corner, as well as the beautiful Preston Park. The beach is only a nice walk through the city or a short bus ride away. The flat itself is very modern, yet still cozy and very stylish. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the kitchen offers everything that is needed to make every kind of meal. On sunny days, sitting and eating on the wooden patio outside the living room is very nice, it even offers a gas BBQ that can be used. Other appliances, like a washing mashine and dryer, are also in the apartment.
All in all we were more than pleased with our stay here and could only recommend the apartment as well as the service of the nice owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Brighton. Kind regards Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W
1 review
“Beautifully decorated apartment in a great location for Brighton city centre.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a great stay we had in Brighton. The apartment was spacious, clean and very stylish. It was great to have the small decked patio area to sit out on with lovely pot plants and a gas BBQ. The beds were really comfortable - including the double sofa bed in the lounge. The kitchen has all the things you'd need in it and the owners Julie and Bruce left a lovely welcome pack of tea, coffee and biscuits which was most welcome after a long journey! Great location - near a massive park and good cafes. There's also a Sainsbury's Local at the end of the road. Free on-road parking keeps the price down too. It took about 35-40 mins to walk into the centre of Brighton. All in all a lovely apartment. Would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, in leafy area, walking distance to Brighton.”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location if you want some peace and relaxation, whilst being in easy reach of all basic amenities, including Preston Park station; some trendy coffee shops, artisan bakers and wide choice of parks. The flat itself is very well-equipped, kitchen-wise with a lovely open plan aspect onto a sunny terrace. We found the bed very comfortable and the linen spotless. Having a washer-dryer was a boon as we were stuck without access to our own home for 3 weeks. Julie and Bruce were extremely helpful from the word "go" and were very easy to correspond with. We were sad when our stay in this delightful flat came to an end.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Halcyon in Brighton. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alfaw
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Halcyon apartment Brighton”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent 3 nights in the Halcyon apartment in Brighton owned by Julie and Bruce.
Our family consisted of 4 adults and 1 child, plenty of space for us, very modern and very clean.
Very near Preston park and a good walk into Brighton town also bus routes close by.
The owners kept in touch to see if all our needs were met,which was thoughtful.
I can highly recommend this property and will be in touch with the owners for our next visit to see our new grandson .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you Alan, we are very happy that you and the family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. By the way in case Halcyon is booked we have another identical apartment right next door, 'The Garden Flat', I'm sure you will have noticed it. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing