We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brighton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Brilliant food! ”
Review of FilFil Cafe

FilFil Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 165 Quick Bites in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Authentic middle eastern home made falafel following a 30year old recipe developed by our family ,served with fresh salad and home made humous .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has had to be the best falafel I've had. It was crunchy, but soft inside and full of flavour. The humous had a great balance of chickpeas and tahini, and the vegetables were very fresh and beautifully seasoned. Delicious food and welcoming staff! Would definitely come again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mikegrchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

I've been in Brighton for four months now. I have made almost weekly pilgrimages to this special little place. They have not let me down once.

Everything you need for a meal in one wrap - healthy, good for you, unpretentious and delicious.

The staff are great, the lay out is cosy and the atmosphere is chill.

Good things come to those who wait, but good things also come to those who only wait a couple of minutes in a cosy restaurant! There is rarely a cue and you can get a fresh falafel quick as.

This is simply the best place I have ever found to regularly eat out. And it is not expensive at all. Thanks to all the staff there who make the place happen, you are the stars of the North Laine.

Keep on going FIlfil, you are simply the best falafel in Brighton!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilTakeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalcashin, Owner at FilFil Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thank you so much for your honest review i feel touched, i will pass it on to the staff .
it makes us happy and makes our job worth while when people enjoy our food .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Delicious and quick food, at a reasonable price! Seating available as well which was ideal as it was raining outside! I had the falafel and halloumi wrap, which cost £6.50 - a price very reasonable for fresh food in a large portion size. Would definitely come again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank BonjourLyra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

On average, I dine at FilFil once a week and have a loyalty card which entitles me to a free falafel wrap once in a while. I never understood why this place is not as busy as I Love Falafel, just down the road - FilFil's falafels (the Palestinian variety) are much nicer. Crispy on the outside, green and fluffy on the inside, and deliciously spiced and seasoned. Their homemade chilli sauce is VERY garlicky (which I like) and for value, I recommend the Falafel Lunch Box, at £5.99.

The restaurant itself is fairly small - you order the food at the counter and then get a ticket with a number on it. When your number is called out, your food is ready!

Order anything you like - it's all excellent!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Went in on a Saturday afternoon and we were not disappointed, it was lovely. The staff were really helpful. The food was tasty and served beautifully......Thank you

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FilFil Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to FilFil Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing