We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best falafel wrap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FilFil

FilFil
Ranked #124 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic middle eastern home made falafel following a 30year old recipe developed by our family ,served with fresh salad and home made homous .
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best falafel wrap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We knew we wanted something a little different and didn't want to eat in the lanes so we took and walk up to North Laine and stumbled upon FilFil. I am so frequently disappointed by falafel places that I wasn't expecting much but this was just amazing. I had my wrap with extra avocado and tzatziki - it was heavenly!

Will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xJessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

It makes a nice change from the usual snack food outlets around - the sauce in the falafel wrap is extremely tasty (and spicy if you can handle it!). Everything is made to order with fresh ingredients right in front of your eyes and the service is friendly & efficient. Don't need to mention the location as it's obvious how good it is!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katalina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

If you like middle eastern food then be sure to pay a visit. The food is excellent, really authentic. The staff are friendly and knowledgable - they really are into their food! You can relax and soak up the atmosphere of the Lanes and jothing is hurried! Will definitely be making a return visit soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Different, delicious, filling and great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

What a delight to have a healthy sumptuous falafel at lunch time today. Wholemeal Pitta bread like you've not tasted before, a hearty filling and tastes throughout to leave you memories that fill you with a hunger for more. No wonder this eatery is enjoying great success. An absolute delight!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So delicious and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A central stop off for delicious and fresh Falafal. I've taken away as well as eaten in and every time has been perfect. The staff are friendly, let you try bits from the counter if you are unsure about your filling. You get a loyalty card stamped every time. The drink choices are great. For less than £4 you get a very tasty and filling wrap.
No negatives to talk of.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmynclementine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FilFil also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to FilFil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing