We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab beer and food”
Review of The Prince Albert

The Prince Albert
Ranked #257 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab beer and food”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hadn't been in years, but was more than pleasantly surprised. Delicious beers (especially the Meantime) and food was brilliant value. In fact, so impressed I'm going back again today with a group of friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice or beers, open and great food.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently rediscovered this pub after years of absence and what a great surprise! A huge array of beers and an open fire means it already a winner in my book. We shared a 'sharing vegetarian mezze' which was awesome and great value at just £9.50. Both the staff were really friendly and lively lunch time crowd means the atmosphere was terrific. The only bad thing was having to leave.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toxic_dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favourite pub”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Food is great, atmosphere is like my 2nd home! Chris and the team are all brilliant, my favourite pub in brighton and i'll be coming back for years and years to come.

Helpful?
Thank Heaps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Big and busy pub”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Big, busy, noisy or was it just Xmas? No complains, the music was good and the crowd nice. I don't think I'd mind going back there for another pint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank promitheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good beer”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The beer was very good and a wide choice as well, the menu was pretty basic pub grub at slightly expensive prices. What was a disappointment was to see Sunday lunches advertised on Saturday and then only to find the pub shut on Sunday lunchtime

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank headmixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prince Albert also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing