We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom with 50 inch TV and Sky TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with 50 inch TV and Sky TV
contempory kitchen with all modern appliances including dishwasher, fridge freezer,  etc Spacious, boutique, living space, with LCD TV, BOSE sound System,  Blu RAY DVD System
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Bedroom with 50 inch TV and Sky TV
contempory kitchen with all modern appliances including dishwasher, fridge freezer,  etc
Spacious, boutique, living space, with LCD TV, BOSE sound System,  Blu RAY DVD System
Spacious and Luxurious Living area leading to hall way to Bedroom, Wetroom, Kithchen  and Garden.
Great for entertianing , relaxing , or partying with friends.
Relax and unwind in the large cosy living area just a few seconds fron the seafront
Living area
Living area
Living area
-
Lamp
Luxury walk in wet room
Cute private court yard
Private entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jd23Uk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A lovely basement flat, decorated as on the photos in a great location for central Brighton, 2 mins to the seafront. Everything was working, all needs catered for. 2 tips. Mind the bedroom door doesn't stick and watch your head if you're tall. Everything for staying went smoothly and Carl was efficient at corresponding. PS we went to the Coal Shed to eat which was amazing

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberivis...
1 review
“Amazing location, would certainly visit again!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved the week in Brighton. My stay was split one with girls for half of the week and second half was with my family husband and little boy. It was suitable for both occasions and I certainly would recommend and stay again!
It is literally right near the sea front easy walking distance to the lanes great area for food, drink and shopping.
Our stay was very comfortable with all amenities for our stay.
Thank you Carl and see you soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBrody201...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was exactly what it said on the tin!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great holiday in this rental. The apartment was a perfect location for a walking tour of Brighton - close to all amenities, to seafront, shops, restaurants, public transport, Pavillion etc. The apartment was comfortable, spacious, quite and safe - just what we wanted. Carl and Charlie were a most helpful pair of gentlemen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed - we slept like lambs
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima001
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I found this apartment really comfortable and in an excellent location. Carl was great at providing me with all the help I neededuction and everything and ran smoothly.

Being so close to the centre of everything and yet staying in a quieter area near many amenities was having the best of both worlds. This apartment is a bargain for the price and I recommend it highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSamra
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Carl was a lovely host who was able to recommend somewhere for us to eat nearby. It was a perfectly located apartment making it easy to walk around Brighton. The flat is very modern and the sofas were very comfortable! We had no problems and will definitely choose to stay here again.
Thanks Carl!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenBourne...
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Brighton getaway”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What more can we say apart from excellent in all respects. The owner Carl was helpful from the time of booking and at hand during our stay suggesting places to eat and visit.

The location is perfect for a short 10 mins walk into the town centre. We parked our car on the seafront for the 2 days we were here and had no trouble at all finding a space.

The apartment itself is well kitted out with all you need for a weekend break. A very comfortable bed and quality towels made it feel like home from home. Wifi is also available if you really must have that too.

Just a 30 secs stroll to the seafront makes for a great walk in the morning.

We will certainly be visiting this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jondiver1...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“great pad!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great couple of days staying at this apartment, very easy to find and close to the town although parking permits were £15 a day . the basement apartment is kept spotless by a lovely ole gal from Essex !!!
will definitely be returning , many thanks Carl , regards Jon and Nisha

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing