We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property, spacious and well-equipped in...”
other travelers have booked this property
The White Cottage is just steps from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White Cottage is just steps from the beach.
The main living room has velvet sofas and chairs, fur throws and lots of original art. The main bedroom has tons of storage, antique pieces and Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The White Cottage is just steps from the beach.
The main living room has velvet sofas and chairs, fur throws and lots of original art.
The main bedroom has tons of storage, antique pieces and Egyptian cotton sheets.
Lots of vintage china sourced in Brighton's antique and flea markets.
The sea and beach are just steps from the house.
The cosy basement has more seating and a TV for young guests to enjoy.
A clean, modern bathroom has a power shower and plenty of hot water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BcnShgSin
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Fabulous property, spacious and well-equipped in great location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The White Cottage is a gorgeous, Georgian property, spacious, well-equipped and beautifully decorated, right next to the seafront in vibrant Kemp Town. Ginetta was a great host, friendly, communicative and helpful. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks Roger and so glad to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed The White Cottage's prime location. We love getting repeat guests, hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jmvevans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mostly fabulous, just beware of noisy neighbours!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed for a weekend in June. The cottage was lovely, quirky, spacious and well equipped. The location was perfect, walkable to everywhere we wanted to go. The only downsides for us were the fact that the street seemed to be popular with hen and stag do's, so we were kept awake most of the night by the extremely noisy neighbours. The downstairs room of the cottage was unuseable as it smelled really strongly of damp. There also seemed to be some strict rules for the cottage that we only found out about on arrival, for example, no music to be played in the cottage. (That seemed particularly harsh considering the noise from other properties in the street). Overall, we had a great stay, and the cottage itself was lovely. The owner, Ginetta was very helpful and friendly, even allowing us to check in early if we needed to. I would certainly stay again, but would make sure to have ear plugs to hand for the night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed over for Brighton marathon weekend and couldn’t have asked for better accommodation! The location is great for access to the pier / lanes and all the sites, and the cottage is beautiful. In particular I loved the quirky decor and the bright and airy kitchen. The owner was very helpful and gave us good recommendations of places to visit / park etc in the area. Very good value for money and I would highly recommend a visit!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob-Sharo...
Mildenhall, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation in fantastic location”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here in August this year and we had a great week. The cottage is beautiful inside with some very unique and interesting decor. It is absolutely perfectly located for Brighton, only a ten minute walk to the pier and also it has the amenities of Kemptown right on it's doorstep.
The owners were really helpful and reply incredibly quickly to any queries whether pre-stay or during your holiday.
I strongly recommend this for people visiting Brighton. Parking in Brighton is always a nightmare but there is reasonable parking (£5.50 per day) only a few minutes walk away, parking was a concern for us but it was absolutely fine.
The cottage is well furbished for your holiday requirements and we had everything we needed.
We have recommended to our friends if they plan to visit Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a perfect location and it had a quality feel to it.
Liked least: Parking but for Brighton it was really good as only 5 minutes away.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
So glad to hear that the house proved to be a great base for a family holiday. There's so much to do in Brighton yet you could just enjoy a relaxing beach holiday and our stretch of beach is never crowded. We've tried to make the interior of the house interesting rather than just a bland rented place so it's great when guests appreciate this. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenButt...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property in an excellent location.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A fantastic property, really spacious and brilliantly decorated. A great location, right on the seafront and in a great area of Brighton where there are some nice pubs and places to eat. Only a short walk to the main pier also. I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and decor of the property.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
So nice to hear that you enjoyed the great location. Kemptown is packed with interesting pubs and restaurants yet you can be at the main pier and in the heart of Brighton within a few minutes walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful spacious kitchen
Liked least: Lack of outside space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
We were so glad that The White Cottage proved to be an ideal base for three generations. The house has a separate basement room which children and teenagers love so that they can escape their parents! The beach is also so close that young and old can easily manage the few steps it takes to get there and there is so much to do for everyone within a very short distance. Try crazy golf or beach volleyball nearby or have a ride on the Victorian Volks railway which takes you up and down the coast. Walk to the marina where you can try a fishing trip. Ask us for suggestions and we will be very happy to help with your trip to Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing