We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying Burns Week”

The Post & Telegraph
Ranked #317 of 1,186 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Description: The Post & Telegraph is part of the JD Wetherspoon group. We are conveniently located on North Street in Brighton and open from 8am, 7 days a week. We serve breakfast from 8am until midday and the full menu from 8am until 11pm. We have a large selection of food and drinks to cater for all tastes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Seeing the internet advertising for three alternative Haggis menus incorporating a free drink, a family group of four went along at Lunchtime on Thursday. A few days into the offer, their Caledonian Auld Acquaintance Beer was off already, with three more days to run. Not good, so an alternative beer, and a wine at same price was offered. Then we were charged extra for Glenmorangie Malt when I suppose we should have read the very small print!! This said, the service was friendly and the Haggis was gorgeous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitters99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review and feedback. Next Burns night i'll try to get hold of some more of the promotional beer we will have on. Thanks again for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 279 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a typical wetherspoons.busy, cheap, with a great mix of people.
Centrally located and great place to stop for a drink or bite.

Thank Tripper1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review and feedback and glad you enjoy the Post & Telegraph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

People moan about Wetherspoon's, but you really can't go wrong. We ate here for breakfast and dinner on a couple of occasions and can't fault it. Food was of good quality, staff were pleasant and it's great value for money.

Thank Ginger257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

It really makes us happy to receive such great feedback. Thank you and glad you enjoy the Post & Telegraph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Pub grub at it's finest. Under £8 a head for a pint of beer each and gourmet burger.

My girlfriend had bbq pulled pork sandwich and I had gourmet beef burger.

The pork was excellent, really good portion size and really nicely cooked. The burger was equally good.

As far as weatherspoons pubs go this one is really good. Fast service, nicely decorated. Will be coming here again. Well done weatherspoons.

Thank dsr58772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review about the food, service and building. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had two breakfasts and a lunch here plus several evening visits.
Breakfasts were good standard and service very fast. Good tea!!!
Good selection of beers in the usual Witherspoon way and good value. Definitely recommend.
Better breakfast than the Wetherspoons at the Marina branch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review and feedback and glad you enjoy the Post & Telegraph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Post & Telegraph also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Post & Telegraph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing