We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer at a reasonable price”

The Post & Telegraph
Ranked #306 of 1,168 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Description: The Post & Telegraph is part of the JD Wetherspoon group. We are conveniently located on North Street in Brighton and open from 8am, 7 days a week. We serve breakfast from 8am until midday and the full menu from 8am until 11pm. We have a large selection of food and drinks to cater for all tastes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are familiar with the Wetherspoon chain and this one did not disappoint. The staff were courteous and friendly. The beer kept well (we are CAMRA members)... Would certainly visit again and perhaps eat there.

Thank KAMYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoy the Post & Telegraph. It's always nice to get great feedback from CAMRA members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for The Post & Telegraph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came by for breakfast, and very happy we did :) Typical wetherspoons menu with the traditional breakfast of bacon, hash browns etc etc. But what made the difference was Jodie on the bar, my boyfriend doesn't eat pork so he asked if he could have chicken instead. No problem at all! Very chatty and lovely girl. Nice relaxed place, especially at that time in the morning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for your great feedback about the food and about Jodie. She is excellent and i'll pass the feedback on to her, thank you for taking the time to write the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

excellent pub food fabulous staff always happy to help.for a brighton pub excellent value for money.

Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review and feedback and glad you enjoy the Post & Telegraph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Visited this week with my wife(Tuesday-steak night).Very busy and had to find a table upstairs.
The drinks were excellent-and so was the food.Service was very fast -and with a smile.Bar staff very friendly and helpful.One of the better Wetherspoons-in spite of being so busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review about our Tuesday Steak Club, glad you enjoyed the Post & Telegraph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

In terms of location & price this was excellent, however cheap did not equate to value as the breakfasts tasted awful. I'm guessing that the oil or filters or something needed changing as the food all tasted of state fat - not nice.
Waitress service was grim. When I politely told the lady that the toast was for the 3rd member of our group (as opposed to a second course of food) she said "I'll carry that on my bloody head next time shall I?".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at The Post & Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

HI, I'm really sorry for the experience you had in The Post & Telegraph. As much as it was a while ago, I've passed your comments onto the management team to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thanks for taking the time to write the review so we can improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Post & Telegraph also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Post & Telegraph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing