We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic!”
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Room With A View
Ranked #6 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Regular visitors to Brighton but our first stay at Room with a View. We stayed two nights in the Oak Room. The view - as you'd expect - was amazing but so too was the room. Beautiful cool, uncluttered decor, stylish furniture and great comfort. Also lots of nice small touches like the first 2 minibar drinks free, the binoculars for the view and the bathrobe and slippers plus the big bonus of having car parking included. The welcome and service were great - welcoming and attentive when needed but left alone when you didn't need anything. Perfect!

I'm not sure other places in Brighton will do in future.

The only things I'd change - not a fan of the coffee machine at breakfast and the orange juice tasted like it was made from concentrate. Other than that, for me everything was spot on. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Splash out on one of the rooms at the front for a really sensational view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emtoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 741 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Central location. Amazing view of the seafront. Immaculate room finished to the highest standard. Loved the wifi TV. Insanely comfy bed and a delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. We would definitely revisit and would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel - lovely friendly staff, great location, great breakfast and great decor. We stayed in the double roof terrace room and everything about the room was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for the guys that work in this hotel. Booking direct with the hotel meant we also got free parking right outside, which is rare in Brighton.

Our room was at the very top of the hotel, with wonderful views. There were bathrobes, slippers and lovely toiletries included. Drinks in the minibar were very, very reasonable too, with the first two being complimentary.

If you are looking to stay in Brighton and want a hotel with that personal touch, look no further than this hotel. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassGuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Location, room, breakfast, friendly staff (John) and value for money. Stay there!!!
It was really ideal being so close to the sea/pier and our friend's party venue.
Very clean. They ensured I could check in despite a late incoming flight. Breakfast choice lovely and views to die for.
Comfortable beds and great power shower...

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Chrissymissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding night after a day of celebrations with friend and family. The views from the front rooms are incredible as you have the sea but also the pier and big wheel on the right. The bathrooms and bedrooms are modern and finished with lovely touches and fab local Brighton art on the walls. Stephen the owner couldn't be nicer and John and the other staff so helpful. Breakfast was a 5 star fry up and juices or cereal.
One tip if you stay on a Friday night wear ear plus as the bin men like to smash the recycling bottles super loud at 6.30am Saturday morning which scared the life out of us! A lovely modern boutique hotel to stay, walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: The top room has an amazing roof balcony for views, room 4 and 6 are the other front facing rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the Dble Roof Terrace Room,nice and compact everything one needs,clean and bright plus fab roof terrace with views along the coast, shame it rained during our stay,Breakfast freshly cooked to order and delicious,Beach across the road and within easy walking distance of evrything Brighton, booked again for Christmas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antsuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had booked to stay for two nights in October that happened to coincide with the dramatic storm on the 27th! We certainly couldn't have had a better grandstand from which to view the seafront (although the noise during the night was evidence of the strength of the wind!). The whole place was squeaky clean and complemented by nice touches: coffee machine in the room, excellent breakfast, pleasant, attentive service. The only down side was the slightly damp towelling robe that clearly hadn't had time to dry out properly. Not enough to moan about or spoil our stay. We'd recommend this Guest House and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islanders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,335 reviews
0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Address: 41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $117 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Room With A View 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a selection of boutique sea view rooms from a rooftop balcony room to deluxe rooms with roll top baths and monsoon showers. All direct bookings recieve free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing