We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming,helpful and exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Room With A View
Ranked #9 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A welcoming,helpful and exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my mum for 2 nights and I am a wheelchair user and even though the hotel is a listed building and there are steps to the entrance of the hotel,the help I received from Stephen and John was amazing,nothing was to much trouble for them,every night they lifted my electric wheelchair up the steps into the hotel and charged my electric wheelchair for me,they are very caring and made sure also that I was ok,both Stephen and John was also always there when we needed help.they were also such an amazing help when my wheelchair broke down too,both accommodation and food was outstanding.il never forget the kindness shown to me and I will defently be staying at this hotel again.
Amy B

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyMBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    63
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
31
386
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We read the excellent reviews of 'A Room With A View' before booking and were not disappointed in our choice.
Ideally located.........a few minutes walk to the Palace Pier, The Lanes, The Pavilion and the bars and eateries of Kemp Town are just seconds away.
The property has been beautifully refurbished, tastefully decorated and every possible 'Goodie' provided for guests comfort. Also spotlessly clean.
As we were only staying for one night, en route to Kent, we had a smaller side room but still had a great view of the Pier and Wheel.
The owner and staff were friendly and helpful and had useful local knowledge. Breakfast, served in the sea facing dining/lounge area, was tasty and well presented with choice of 'continental' items and full English.
The property has the benefit of car parking immediately in front oh the house, limited to 6 places but we did get on it. Public parking is available close by, but is quite expensive.
A Room With A View ranks my No. 1 B & B!

Room Tip: If you're not good with stairs, stay low!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLADMAN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved this place. We went on a Saturday night at the end of August. Location is superb and it has parking. The room is really nice, (room 5). Small enough, but you don't need much more for one night. Bed linen was fresh and luxurious. Had everything you can think of from bath robes, toiletries, free wifi etc. The whole house was immacuately clean. Breakfast room is lovely and bright and lovely selection of food for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 5 was great - slightly side view of the pier. Frotn rooms would be amazing, but then they cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in August, wow, the room was great, the location i don't think that you could ask for better and and the view were all fantastic. The staff were all really helpful and nothing was too much for them. This probably the nicest and cleanest place i have ever stayed in and would def recommend to everyone. The free parking outside is really useful as well. Will def be going back when we can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokalosh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here and were thoroughly impressed, the balcony room has a fantastic view of the pier, the beach and the big wheel. The room itself was immaculate, very nicely decorated with high quaility fixtures and fitting. The staff were helpful, taking our luggage up the stairs for us and generally being very polite. Staying here helped make our ramantic break to Brighton truly special.

Room Tip: Some advice: the room is directly above the seafront road, with the window open it isnt quiet. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights from the 21st August for our Wedding Anniversary.

The location is perfect and the parking out front, which is free is a godsend. We both like some of the bars and restaurants in Kemp Town which is a 30 second walk behind the hotel, so this was ideal for us.

Our room (number 6) was perfect, the view of the pier and the wheel was amazing. The room is fitted to a high specification. LCD TV On wall (which is slightly wonkey!!) Nesspresso Coffee machine, fridge and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom is a real highlight, walk in shower and a free standing bath.

The beds were ridiculously comfortable, no expense spared on the mattress or Pillows.

Breakfast was really nice and the service from all the staff was pleasent.

Will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott7England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A group of 6 of us , all ladies aged from their 40's to 60's stayed for two nights. We are regular visitors to Brighton and have been for the past 20 years. Without doubt we all agreed this was by far the best place we have ever stayed in Brighton.... The decor is stylish, contemporary and stunning... All ur rooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean and very good value for money... breakfast was delicious, with a great choice and excellent service probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in ages.... And I often stay in 5 star hotels!!! Perfect for couples, singles and small groups and the location was ideal for the beach, pier, nightlife, hopping in the lanes and also close enough to visit the marina. I can't wait to return!!! Kiely from Surrey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.4 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Property: A Room With A View
Address: 41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Room With A View 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a selection of boutique sea view rooms from a rooftop balcony room to deluxe rooms with roll top baths and monsoon showers. All direct bookings recieve free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing