We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Room With A View, Brighton”
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Room With A View
Ranked #7 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at Room With A View, Brighton”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights and from the moment we arrived were very pleasantly surprised at the welcome, the decor, the lovliness of our room and the ambience. The staff were lovely, the fittings and comfort in the room top rate and the breakfast exceptional. The view from our room was stunning and the position of the B and B meant that all we had to do was cross the road and we were at the beach, just a very short walk from the pier. We walked everywhere and didn't need to use the car, which, luckily was able to be parked at the front, off the road.There are plenty of places to eat nearby and as it was very cold for some of the time, we rested in our room, enjoying the hospitality tray with its superb coffee machine and generous sweet offerings.This B and B has only been open for a short while and seems to have everything spot-on for a good stay, with every detail sorted out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavinia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    73
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
458
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at A Room With A View when I ran the Brighton Half Marathon in February. Just a one-night stay in the single room as I was meeting friends at the race start; it was lovely. The room was small but perfectly formed and had a lovely view of the sea. The owners have taken a lot of care with the refurbishment of this place - no detail was missing, everything was of a very high quality and done to a high standard. After going out for dinner, I had a very chilled evening watching TV to rest my legs before the onslaught of the Half - I loved the TV being on a bracket as it meant I could turn it round to face my bed! I had a really comfortable night's sleep and the staff put out cold breakfast bits for me to eat a super-early pre-race breakfast, which was really kind of them. I'd recommend A Room With A View to others and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerneHillGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in room 6 great views of the pier and beach.The bed was extremely comfortable .Pillows and linen top quality. Room very nicely decorated and fitted out with top quality fixtures and fittings. Lovely Walk-in power shower, loved the mist free mirror and luxury toiletries. Lots of lovely finishing touches like chocolates, biscuits, cookies and bottled water next to the tea/coffee making machine.Lovely fluffy robes and slippers too.Staff were very friendly . The breakfast was outstanding all ingredients top quality. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staff are welcoming, the rooms are really well fitted out, superb beds, super duvets and pillows, nice bathrooms, tea and a coffee maker. Excellent breakfasts good quality ingredients and the staff service is friendly and professional. Super views of the pier and the sea particularly in the evening. Local area has good choice of places to eat and only a short walk to the centre of Brighton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights in room 10 up in the attic rooms.had a wonderful private terrace with great views. The most comfy bed ever. Pillows and linen top quality. Room was much smaller than expected but very nicely decorated and fitted out with top quality fixtures and fittings. Lovely Walk-in power shower, loved the mist free mirror and luxury toiletries. Lots of lovely finishing touches like chocolates, biscuits, cookies and bottled water next to the tea/coffee making machine.Lovely fluffy robes and slippers too. Room was lovely and warm and cosy on two of the coldest nights of the year.Staff were very pleasant ,respected your privacy and were so helpful they only seemed to appear when you needed them! by ringing the bell on hall desk! The breakfast was outstanding the best ever. 10/10 minus 1 for the 62 crooked stairs that were so exhausting! will book again very soon.

Room Tip: if you are fit the top floor is a must the views from the private terrace are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had 2 nights here 20-22nd Feb. Had a wonderfully pleasant stay. We were able to check in a few hours early without any problem as room was ready. We were immediately made welcome and I was given handmade chocolates as soon as the staff knew it was my birthday. Room was on the second floor with the most amazing sea and pier view. Watched a spectacular sunset from the window. Room itself was spotless, modern, warm and the bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Free wifi was a bonus.
The breakfast was delicious. Buffet cereals, fresh pastries and fruit and then order any cooked breakfast you may fancy.
I can't praise the staff enough - especially John.
Recommend recommend recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d7ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for one night and like other reviews say we had a fantastic time. We stayed in the top floor balcony room and the views were absolutely stunning. We were lucky enough to be allowed to check in early as our room was ready and we were also able to store our bags on the day of our departure.
Service was impeccable. The breakfast in the morning was lovely, the buffet with the choice of cereals, granola and fresh fruit was lovely.
Can't fault our stay will definitely be returning hopefully they keep up the high standard.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs to top floor but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Property: A Room With A View
Address: 41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Room With A View 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a selection of boutique sea view rooms from a rooftop balcony room to deluxe rooms with roll top baths and monsoon showers. All direct bookings recieve free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing