We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ask Italian

Ask Italian
Ranked #504 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brighton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

ASK is part of the chain, however I have found Brighton branch exceptional. I have dined before in other branches in London, but I have found Brighton one my favorite! The food is always perfect and never had a single complaint! Always hot, not burned and delivered in the timely manner. thumbs up for the chefs there!
Front of the house staff also very friendly, always happy to help and assist!
Definitely recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatkosA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice family lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Found this place by accident after trying elsewhere and had waiting times, venue is an old merchants house in the lanes area. Staff were very helpful and quick and efficient, tables had space for family to sit with some larger round tables, there looked to be a garden area at the rear. Food was good quality and good pricing. No immediate parking nearest is NCP for The Lanes. Would return to this restaurant

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank transporterdcc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a great birthday meal here, the food was really good and the service was attentive and friendly but not over the top. The price was more than reasonable and I was surprised that it wasn't crowded, maybe the word hasn't got around yet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunchtime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a lovely welcome and sat at a table near the fire. The service was perfect, attentive without being fussy. We had a main course, dessert and and sat chatting for two and half hours. We both enjoyed our meal and the relaxed atmosphere of the place. We did not feel hassled for sitting so long as can happen in some restaurants. I had been emailed a voucher for a free bottle of Prosecco, as it was my birthday, which made it even more special. Hadn't been to Ask for a while, but my friend and I decided we would go there to meet for lunch in future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank woodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food, Better Service. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on a friday night was able to walk in and get seated straight away which was great for us as we were visitors. Enjoyed the meal and used a voucher code as well which we completely did not understand what it entitled us to and our waiter was excellent at explaining how it worked and informed us we were still able to get two extra puddings which was a right bonus. If in town and looking for a good meal come here.

Helpful?
Thank NeB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton and Hove, East Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ask Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing