We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“groovy central pad”
other travelers have booked this property
Vine Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vine Street
Open plan living area The property is above a vintage market and coffee shop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Vine Street
Open plan living area
The property is above a vintage market and coffee shop
Entrance
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Floating staircase leading to second floor
First floor wet room
Hallway leading to all bedrooms
Bedroom 1 with bath, there is a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Bedroom 2 with a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Second floor bathroom
Bedroom 3 with a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Bedroom 4, with a twin/double option (6 guests beds also available)
5th bedroom - studio bedroom with double bed, 2nd kitchen and en suite.
5th bedroom - studio bedroom with double bed, 2nd kitchen and en suite.
Studio en suite.
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sacha m
brighton
2 reviews
“groovy central pad”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

fantastic central location with restaurants and shops on your doorstep. everything within a stroll. the apartment itself is a huge space, very comfortable for large groups. there are lots of rules which could feel and little prescriptive but as a landlord myself i get where they are coming from. as long as you are respectful to neighbours then this is a fabulous place to hang out. i would definitely rent here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R0bnh1ls
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal, comfortable location, in the centre of everything.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brilliant place and within easy walking distance of the Lanes, slightly further to the seafront but not unmanageable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thanks James, glad you had a good time and enjoyed North Laine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel376...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in super location”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was a really great apartment for a group of old friends with plenty of space for us all to be together. One or two oddities in the way it has been converted, remarked by the architects in the group. We did think there was rather a poor ratio of loos to beds although there were baths in 2 bedrooms, this would clearly have been more of an issue with a larger group. Generally very well equipped for cooking for large groups except for the surprising fact there was no cafetiere or similar means for making coffee. (We had to resort to a jug!) The instructions provided for arrival missed out one vital piece of information and we had to phone the local managers, standing in the pouring rain until we went into the bar/restaurant below for a welcome glass of wine. We appreciated the need to keep noise to a minimum but the tone of some of the notices was a little brusque, I imagine that there must have been problems in the past. The owners were very prompt in responding to my queries before the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen, living room
Liked least: lack of full ensuites
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Many thanks for your review and I'm sorry access was stilted on arrival. The layout of the propertys bedrooms and bathrooms is slightly unusual... It was based on informal dormitory style accommodation, something that I regret slightly. I may well reconfigure the layout sometime so any ideas greatly appreciated! Cafetiere is ordered! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcardi
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a large group with children of all ages.”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a group of 3 families consisting of 7 children aged between 1 & 14.
The whole place looks fantastic & was exciting to explore & was just nice to be in.
The downstairs space was large enough for us all to be together & be separate at the same time without getting under each others feet, if that makes sense. Some played on their ipads whilst lazing on couches, younger kids happily coloured or played games at the table. Some watched telly & had books read to them. The layout was perfect for this. And was really cosy too.

The only thing we would suggest is a stairgate as the stairs are beautifully industrial & a contant source of excitement & intrigue for the younger ones. And I know the people who let this property are keen to let it to more families, perhaps the option of travel cots & high chairs would also be a brucey bonus. (We brought our own).

The location was absolutely perfect.
Full marks all round from everybody. We made super memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Ahh, lovely review, thanks so much! Will consider an industrial stairgate ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay66672...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great stay. Lovely apartment. Very accommodating to our needs. There were 8 of us and there was more then enough space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing