We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible space and superb location - highly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Vine Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vine Street
Open plan living area The property is above a vintage market and coffee shop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Vine Street
Open plan living area
The property is above a vintage market and coffee shop
Entrance
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Open plan living area
Floating staircase leading to second floor
First floor wet room
Hallway leading to all bedrooms
Bedroom 1 with bath, there is a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Bedroom 2 with a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Second floor bathroom
Bedroom 3 with a twin or double option (6 guest beds also available)
Bedroom 4, with a twin/double option (6 guests beds also available)
5th bedroom - studio bedroom with double bed, 2nd kitchen and en suite.
5th bedroom - studio bedroom with double bed, 2nd kitchen and en suite.
Studio en suite.
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GozimbaTr...
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible space and superb location - highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We (10 friends) stayed at Vine Street last weekend. The warehouse was really incredible, and loads of space for 10. We had high expectations looking at the photos, but the reality was even better. It's a beautiful warehouse, and it's been kitted perfectly. Location wise, it's great as well - right in the middle of Brighton with lots of bars and pubs nearby. Highly highly recommended. Looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
thanks Sean, glad you enjoyed it. 10% off your next booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, stylish and spacious”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Landlord was very helpful and always had time for my questions.
This place is exactly what you expect, if not better and perfect for big groups.
I would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space
Liked least: The property is very hot at some points of the day but Brighton is cold most of the year so understandable
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2013
Thanks Shelia, 10% off your next booking as a repeat customer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and style
Liked least: Number of bathrooms compared to number of people staying there.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The qualifty of the apartment
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thanks for this review, keen to promote photo/film shoots. We do have parking but it needs to be booked in advance. Thanks again for the positive review and hope to see you again! James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SheSheCar...
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stylish appartment in the middle of all the attractions”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in vine street studio for a hen weekend. The living space is huge and stylish, we stayed in the first night (to play getting to know each other games) and the space felt huge even with 17 of us in it. The bedrooms however are a bit more squashed if you fill the place to its max.
We did have some wranglings over money with the management before we arrived, which was sad as other than that the management were a pleasure to deal with. Vine street itself is a perfect location, the laines are vibrant and interesting, and the appartment is really central, but the road itself is quite quiet. It really is a perfect location.
In summary; the living space of the apartment is amazing, the location is cool but relaxed - a few gripes, but nothing to put me off recommending the place whole heartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish venue, great location
Liked least: Some quibbling over money left a slightly bitter air
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresafw
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment but far too many issues”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Spent the weekend in Vine Street studios with 8 ladies aged between late thirties to 50.

The apartment is one of those places that on initial reaction looks great but the reality was not. For a property that is advertised for large groups, this place does not live up to that.

There was certainly not enough shower facilities for the 8 of us let alone 16 that the property is advertised to hold. The wet rooms have the toilet inside them so if someone has just had a shower you have to stand in the wet room to go to the loo which personally from a slip and trip point of view this is very dangerous. I had a room with a bath in it which sounds lovely but the fact that you can’t stand up in the bath and I stubbed my toe on the plug trying to turn around didn’t make it an enjoyable soak.

There were only towels for 4 of us, small issue I know but when you are away for only a weekend the last thing you want is to moan for items that to me, should be standard attention to detail. The oven didn’t work so that was the end of our cooking for 8 people! – this was after being pointed to the fuse box which was sparking as we flicked the switches, clearly the oven had not been wired correctly - the comment back from the owner was that the hob worked and the small oven i.e. a grill! – not acceptable. We were offered £50 for the group of us to have breakfast – big deal!

Security !! – There is none. Someone from the agency walked through our bedrooms, came down stairs to hand us the missing towels – all of our personal belongings were upstairs and one of the girls was in the shower at the time !! not good

We felt very uneasy in the apartment as a £1,000 deposit was deducted from our account and we spent the weekend worrying about sitting on the sofa with a drink in case we spilt on it - and judging by some of the other reviews that I have just read we were right to be cautious.

This was certainly not my idea of a chilled out weekend which was the intention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lack of standards
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Dear Guest, it saddens me that you see fit to write a second review when one of your group has already commented (my response copied below) albeit in a slightly more constructive fashion. We went to great lengths to try and make sure you enjoyed your stay and you benefitted from a HUGE discount based on the fact you were one of our first groups. I suggest you stay in a hotel next time as short term holiday lets are often peoples homes which sometimes do have minor issues.
Dear Guest, as previously discussed we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as one of our first groups. We did have a problem with the lower oven in the main kitchen which was inspected prior to your arrival, the controls for which were taped up as you highlight. Prostar should have underlined that the taped up controls should not have been used. Apparently they failed to do this which resulted in the fuses tripping when you removed the tape and attempted to use the top oven. The bottom oven was working and the oven in the studio/annex was also available. We felt that given you were benefitting from a hugely discounted rate the offer of breakfast being paid for would suffice as compensation. Our electrician should clearly have not left the door open to the enclosed courtyard and the Prostar representative should have announced his arrival more clearly. Re some of your other comments, the design of the property and the way it is furnished is now clearly represented in our photos which of course you didn't have the benefit of when you booked, hence the large discount. I'm also sorry that you weren't left a 'breakfast hamper' which I gather was commented on according to Prostar. Hotel Du Vin are a very good local hotel and if you decide to visit again my offer of breakfast still stands. Thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing