We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Concorde 2

Concorde 2
Ranked #9 of 123 Nightlife in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Concorde2 - Brighton's #1 Live Music Venue & Nightclub Nationally recognised as one of the UK's most forward thinking venues (including winner of Live UK 2010 and Music Week 2011 for UK's Best Venue), Concorde2 is proudly an independent, family run business. Concorde 2 is home to a state of the art L-Acoustics sound system, lighting systems and a continuously diverse cross section of events throughout the year, having been a host to some of the best bands and artists in the world for over two decades.Steeped in history and located in a listed Victorian building, C2 is programmed over 3 rooms with a comfortable capacity of 600. We take pride in the reputation we have built as a friendly, welcoming and professional venue, and we hope to see you soon at C2.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

brilliant venue, great staff and by far the best music venue for care of there quality of sound! get down there and see for your self!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hells_Almond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant little venue”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We've been to the Concorde2 in Brighton numerous times over the past few years. The venue is gorgeous, wooden floors, stained glass windows, beautiful coving and steel work. Never been to a bad event here even if the sound can be a bit dodgy at times.

Helpful?
Thank bond359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic venue”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have been to many gigs at the Concorde2 over the years and the sound just keeps getting better, Staff are friendly and drinks are no dearer than in the town centre pubs, Cannot wait to go back for Miles Kane.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Improved sound, don't give a damn about customers”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've been going to the C2 for ten years. Although the sound has much improved, which is the most important thing, the management continually lack care for its customers - ladies toilets last night at the fantastic Cornell Campbell meets Soothsayers gig were dire. 2 toilets had no seat at all, 1 cubicle had no light, loo roll on floor dirty and there was no soap at all - both liquid dispensers empty. The doors opened at 7pm on a Saturday, why are these simple things not sorted out before they let people in, they have plenty of staff. This is a common occurrence.

I only bought one drink, a small plastic cup of house red wine at £5.50! What a rip off. Will make sure I get tipsy before I go in next time. They also advertise the band playing an hour before they did, another ploy to get you to drink more as you wait around.

The new management took over several years ago and inflated the gig prices hugely, I would've expected some care to its customers in the name of health and safety at least.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank whereverilaymyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinytravelbug, Manager at Concorde 2, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi there
Thank you for your feedback, we have completely taken aboard your points and we are in the process of rectifying all issues with the toilets.

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the size of the glass of wine, but it is a large 250ml pour.

With regards to the ticket prices, I'm afraid the face value of the ticket price is dictated by the promoters/agents/artists and not the venue.

We hope to see you again soon at Concorde2.

Kind regards
C2 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“great venue”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have been to a few gigs hear now and we always have a fantastic night every time.
Loo's could do with updating but other then that top marks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scareltt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concorde 2 also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Concorde 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing