We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant cocktails and fun staff”
Review of Ninja Bar - CLOSED

Ninja Bar
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant cocktails and fun staff”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visited here after dining downstairs on Valentines day. It was busy but not packed out, the staff were certainly kept on their toes. The cocktail list is impressive and not just full of the usual suspects, the specials board was also good and we sampled quite a few :) The bar staff keep you entertained while they mix up your next concoction and the price is good for what you get. Atmosphere is also great. You have to go in by the restaurant to get up to the bar too so dont try and tackle the stairs outside!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AeJ853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktail bar, tucked away from the tourists, fabulous staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

So a quick word about the restaurant downstairs - the food is so fresh and so reasonably priced - it'll knock you off your perch. Go for it. It's communal eating but for larger parties there are private rooms. Truly exceptional stuff.

Now to the bar... ahh the bar. First of, the staff. Well they don't make you feel like a plonker if you don't know that much about cocktails, they are happy to talk you through options and even give you tasters to ensure that what you end up with is right, just right for you. I had the most glorious manhattan but with some chocolate bitters - it was almost like a giant dark chocolate jaffa cake in a glass... I can't tell you how good. Second, the venue. Great. Tucked away in The Lanes so you feel like you're discovering a gem rather than just following the herd. Third, the prices. Not bad for town and there are always some sneaky offers on. Fourth, the music. Got to admit that I like it more in the week when the staff obviously get to have say as I find Saturday night a bit cheesey but if you leave your ego at the door and embrace the sunny dance style, then you're going to have a blast.

Definitely recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Fun Cocktail Masterclass”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Part of our office Christmas Party was a Cocktail Masterclass at Yum Yum Ninga.

The masterclass was excellent, Paul listened to exactly what we wanted and adapted to fit our needs exactly, incorporating team building games and ensuring every single member of the party was able to get involved.

We had a wonderful time, Paul and Luke managed to get even the grumpiest members of our company partaking (which is no mean feat!), everyone was laughing and the cocktails were utterly fabulous!!

The perfect start to our evening, thank you very much Yum Yum Ninga.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in Brighton”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Paul and his team offer a good drink and a good time to all who enter. Whether you choose a cocktail off the menu or want a personal favourite, it will be fabulous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, great cocktail and good consistent music policy”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ate downstairs at Yum Yum Ninja - gorgeous pan aisian fusion food. The lamb was proper yum!

Saturday they have a local DJ playing every week and on Fridays they have fresh electronic music. Top cocktails - they had me wobbling quite quickly and the japanese whisky is lush.

It's a shame it's a little tucked away, as it's definitely one of the best spots in the lanes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slipmatt959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja Bar also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing