We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definite must for all burger lovers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Druids

The Druids
Ranked #463 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $7 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Burgers, kebabs and bar snacks. Popping up at The Druids Arms every Wednesday-Saturday. Everything made from scratch using local, seasonal ingredients.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A definite must for all burger lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Had 2 paladin's with fries, a portion of the best onion rings I've ever had & a pot of bbq sauce. All beautifully done the burger was simple but so flavoursome. Would recommend to all

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ennie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    42
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Best burger in Brighton. Very good street food turned pub food. Far, far better than a standard pub offering and, in my opinion, beats many of the currently trendy London burger joints.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Losing it's magic....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Always been a massive fan of the burgers but went to the hobgoblin the other day and they just weren't as good...they were a bit bland and quite cold :(

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Owner at The Druids, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi. Sorry you didn't enjoy your burger. If you could possibly email me with the date/time you came to us and even the burger you had, so I can find out who cooked it and what might of happened. I take quality very seriously but personally can't be there to inspect every single burger so if there are lapses I apologise. But let me know the details and I'll do everything I can to ensure it was a one off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger in Brighton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I have come back to the Troll Pantry maybe half a dozen times over the last few months to sample their burgers. The different ingredient combos are always changing and always imaginative and ridiculously tasty. They are definitely more expensive than what you might normally expect to pay but the quality is significantly better. Only thing letting the whole experience down is the volume of music at the Hobgoblin. Ear splitting at 6pm is a bit much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank montyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good Burgers..but TOO MUCH SALTY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

i gave 4 stars because in my honest opinion the burgers are too much salties, i was thirsty all night and the day after, by the way maybe was a case,the meat is awesome, the bread too and the place is beatiful, i SUGGEST YOU THIS PLACE !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Therich1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Owner at The Druids, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hi. Can you please tell us the date and time you had your burgers so I can investigate and retrain staff if needed. You're the first person to ever mention this so I hope it's a one off. Hope you return for a second try anyway. Feel free to ask when ordering for less salt if you are not a big fan of salty food also. - Kind regards - Troll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Druids also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Druids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing