We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A premium price, but a premium product”
Review of The Druids Arms

The Druids Arms
Ranked #446 of 1,140 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mexican, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Burgers, kebabs and bar snacks. Popping up at The Druids Arms every Wednesday-Saturday. Everything made from scratch using local, seasonal ingredients.
Brighton, Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A premium price, but a premium product”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Absolutely delicious! An occasional treat for fear of obesity (and poverty), but these burgers are seriously good.
£9 for a double burger with smoked cheese, smoked bacon, caramelised onions, BBQ sauce and salad would be too much, were it not for the quality. 10 times tastier than anything you'll find at a chain burger joint, so you get what you pay for. There are other burgers for less (starting at £5), so there is no need to break the bank every time.
Friendly staff too - I'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipey_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    44
    22
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Brighton by a true visionary!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I'm a big burger fan and these are incredible.

Great quality beef with an array of homemade and premium extras including cola ketchup, and spiced rum BBQ sauce.

I had the 'Troll's Fiery Breath' which was a huge double beef, cheese, garlic mayo and chill relish bonanza cooked to perfection. Sure it's not cheap, but for quality you have to pay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Hove
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is great. Excellent food provided by the owner/ operator, and I have not had a bad burger yet.

The burgers really are delicious. Best to follow 'The Troll's Pantry' on Facebook as you can see the opening times etc. and the owner sometimes experiments with different burgers.

He is friendly guy who deserves to do well. How long will it be before there is a more permament location/ premises...?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phl9d2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg (or a locally sourced beer) did burgers......”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Ever since I visited the Trolls Pantry I can't stop thinking about the best burger I have ever tasted. If I didn't have a wedding dress to get into (salads only) I would frequent this place every weekend.

Locally sourced. Yummy. Sustainable. Damn clever.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katybaby1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seriously good burgers!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you're looking for an amazing and unique burger, this is certainly the place. You might have to look quite hard as it is hidden in the Wood Shop car park, but it is so worth it. 'Liked' them on Facebook after my girlfriend told me about it as she works nearby. After a bunch of tantalising status updates I sought it out. I opted for the 1/3 pounder Hellfire burger and fries. The burger was quite spicy and just what I was looking for. The fries were really good, proper home cooked with skins on. My only regret was that I didn't get the half pounder! Can't wait to go back and try something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Druids Arms also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Druids Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing