We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family hen party”
other travelers have booked this property
Flamingo Dreams Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flamingo Dreams Room
Looking Glass Room Fully equipped dinky kitchen with vintage tea set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Flamingo Dreams Room
Looking Glass Room
Fully equipped dinky kitchen with vintage tea set
Madhatter Lounge
Vintage accessories
Playing card wallpaper
Teacup chandelier
vintage playing cards wallpaper
Madhatter Lounge
Madhatter Lounge
Madhatter Lounge with 2 silver sofa beds
Vintage tea set & complimentary beverages
Luxury wetroom with 2 showers
Teapot tap
White Rose Boudoir Victorian wash stand
Flamingo Dream Room wash stand
Stairway
Terrace
Brighton's historical Lanes
Black Lion Street (Black Lion and Cricketers Pub)
Latest Homes feature
Sunday Mirror
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hilary p
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family hen party”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were a group of 6 women celebrating the forthcoming wedding of my daughter.
The best thing about the house was definitely the location which is very central. It is situated between 2 pubs so is quite noisy but earplugs are provided. The house is small, as described with three bedrooms, one bathroom and one additional toilet. It was all very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We all slept very well. The kitchen area is tiny but luckily we did not use the cooking facilities; I think it would have been very cramped and difficult had we wanted to.
If you want to stay somewhere central and don't mind going out for meals and not spending too much time in the house I would highly recommended. We had a great weekend in the sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnknownFo...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect quirky weekend!”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a unique, quirky property with great attention to detail! We had an amazing stay and couldn’t have asked for a better location or host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P
1 review
“Perfect hen weekend”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a fun, cosy, quirky little cottage! Comfortably fit 7 of us for a hen weekend, and so central that you can easily get around by foot. Jacqueline was so lovely to book with, and we took up her up on some of her numerous activity suggestions!
Very clean, comfortable beds and good facilities (eg TV with DVD player and Netflix, hairdryers) but note that while there is a fridge, dishwasher, small hob and microwave, you can’t do too much cooking - not at all a problem though as you are spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes on your doorstep!
Great reviews from all of us :) thanks again Jacqueline xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
André K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Tiny house, great feeling!”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a great stay we had at the Alice in Wonderland cottage.
Cosy en nice! Right at the edge of the Lanes and the coastline.
We enjoyed it very much,
THX Jacqueline!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STB_9
Sussex
1 review
“Great, quirky and very central!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A girls weekend in Brighton, staying at this cottage, couldn't have been better. The property had everything we needed and was perfectly central for everywhere we wanted to go. Pubs, restaurants, The Lanes, seafront etc. all on our doorstep. Very clean, well presented, great use of space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisampres...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a few days at the Alice in Wonderland cottage.
What an amazing cottage, everything was in theme and spotless.
The plus side was the cottage is right in the middle of everything too.
We had a wonderful stay, they have truly thought of everything, even down to walking up liquid and toilet roll.
We will definitely be going back next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewy01
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quirky, bijou - just as described!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

booked this bijou little cottage for a family break with our 3 kids aged 18,16 and 10. Jacqueline provided us with all the information we could ever need prior to arrival. On arrival we parked up and unloaded then we parked our car in the Marina car park which is free of charge for the whole week. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated with lots of quirkiness which we kept discovering during the entire stay. It is located down an alley between 2 pubs and was very noisy on the friday and saturday night but ear plugs are provided to ensure you get a good nights sleep. The Sunday night was lovely and quiet though. It is very central to the lanes and the beachfront is only a 2 minute walk away. The kitchen was small and has a kettle, toaster, 2 ring hob and a microwave. Ideally I would have liked a small oven as well but we coped. There are so many lovely places nearby to eat out this is not a big issue. On day 2 of our stay it was evident that the wifi was not working. With 3 kids this was tantamount to an absolute emergency. Jacqueline dealt with this promptly. It transpired to be a fault with BT not the internet provider. BT would not investigate the fault for 4 days so Jacqueline offered either a partial refund or moving to alternative accommodation the next day. The kids basically made the decision to move which we did and completed the rest of our holiday in upgraded accommodation for no additional cost (see review on Trip advisor for our staying Wonderland) A great gesture of goodwill from Jacqueline and very much appreciated. I was impressed with the very quick refund of the damage deposit once we had vacated the property. Thank you so much Jacqueline, we had an amazing week in Looking Glass and Wonderland and all fell in love with Brighton. I would thoroughly recommend staying here, it is so charming and quirky and incredibly central for beach, shopping, eating out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing