We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing waffles made from scratch and beautiful ice cream.”
Review of Gelato Gusto

Gelato Gusto
Ranked #9 of 33 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing waffles made from scratch and beautiful ice cream.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had the Belgian waffle and was amazed at the size and quality. The waffle was made from scratch, rather than one heated up from a packet, and was huge. The ice cream was delicious, lots of different flavours, and the cafe was clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainNatX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    41
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

WOW. First time there last week and loved it. Lovely staff and great service not to mention the Gelato. Buttermilk and pomegranate!!!! Best Gelato outside of Italy. I live in North Laine and this is a great addition to our neighborhood.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BTNsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Ice Cream, Olivia best server”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The ice cream here is just sublime. Rich, tasty, well worth the wait! I was served by Olivia who was fantastic:) How she put up with the bullying behaviour from the two tall blondes also serving is beyond me though, they pushed in front of her, made her wait, completely ignored her infact. I was appalled by their behaviour, but amazed by Olivia's patience and calmness as she waited for an opening to get my second ice cream. WELL DONE OLIVIA WE THINK YOU'RE THE BEST!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent ice-cream experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having passed this ice-cream parlour several times on a visit to Brighton, we decided to save this for a treat on our last day. My daughter had been tempted by the prospect of an 'ice-cream burger' and was not disappointed. This consisted of a warm brioche bun, chocolate sauce and a scoop of your choice of ice-cream - served in a proper burger bun. However this was very far from the realms of fast-food. The ice-cream was of really good quality. The shop itself is beautifully decorated and the staff are very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slotnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing key lime ice cream”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The most amazing lemon sorbet and key lime ice cream.... And I don't even like ice cream!!! The baileys and mint chic is also superb according to my partner

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Gusto also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Gelato Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing