We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way better than Scoop & Crumb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelato Gusto

Gelato Gusto
Ranked #9 of 33 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Way better than Scoop & Crumb!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped off today to try their ice-cream & wished I'd visited sooner. This place is better than Scoop & Crumb for the following reasons (in my opinion):
Staff - very friendly, polite & smiling
Service - prompt
Ice-cream - better texture, flavour & value

Can't wait to try the Red Bull Sorbetto! Give this place a try, you'll be glad you visited :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gobofraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    39
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream in the heart of the North Laines, Brighton”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Such a fantastic choice, I work around the corner from this establishment and it's a great place to go. My favourite is their caramel sea salt flavour, but the Guinness one was ace as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonathanCook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“This Is The Real Deal”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The ice cream from this shop is fantastic. Nothing like any ice cream I have had elsewhere except on the Austria/Italy border. It was so smooth and flavoursome and good value too. Be prepared for a long queue but you will realise why once you have tasted the ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Interesting gelato burger”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I tried one of their specials a gelato burger. This is a brioche bun sliced in half, spread with chocolate and then your choice of ice cream inside then warmed slightly. I chose the toffee popcorn ice cream and it looked like a burger. The brioche was light and the ice cream was creamy with popcorn bites in it. I would have liked the brioche a little warmer but that's a personal preference.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in brighton”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Always excellent ice cream and great choice ! Never been disappointed ! New flavour are always interesting and tasty...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliejulie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Gusto also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Gelato Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing