We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning flat with lovely owner.”
other travelers have booked this property
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
LIVING ROOM AREA - SKY HD & MOVIES INCLUDED SUPERKING BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
LIVING ROOM AREA - SKY HD & MOVIES INCLUDED
SUPERKING BED
DRESSING TABLE - HAIRDRYER PROVIDED
LUXURY BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER
POSITIONED RIGHT ON THE SEAFRONT, A FEW MIN WALK TO THE BEACH
BRIGHTON BEACH - ROUGHLY 10 MIN WALK TO THE PIER
SUPER-KING BED WITH EGYPTIAN COTTON LINENS
DINING AREA - SEATS UP TO 4 PEOPLE
OPEN PLANNED LIVING
KITCHEN & DINING AREA
VIEW FROM THE BED ACROSS THE APARTMENT
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LUXURY CAST IRON ROLL TOP BATH
BRIGHTON!
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
STEPS DOWN TO THE APARTMENT
STEPS LEADING UP TO THE STREET FROM THE APARTMENT
WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL
ROYAL CRESCENT
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
SIGNS TO HELP NAVIGATE BRIGHTON!
WHICH WAY WILL YOU EXPLORE?
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rosetao
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning flat with lovely owner.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have just returned from spending a week in this stunning flat.
Sarah is a wonderful host & is always on hand to help out. There are lovely extra touches like the welcome pack & the toiletries in the bathroom.
The flat is well laid out & in a great location close to shops & right across from the beach.
The bed is so comfortable & the bathroom is stunning & was a great retreat on the rainy days while I was there.
This flat really has everything you need & is the type of place I dream of living.
My security deposit was returned within hours of me leaving the flat.
Thanks Sarah for a wonderful holiday & I hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom was fantastic.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholasc...
Broadway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal modern & very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We wanted somewhere comfortable to stay for three days near the centre of Brighton - Royal Crescent was perfect, Sarah was very helpful and we could not have asked for more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It is very nice apartment with all necessary facilities, great bathroom and kitchen. We liked it very much. Also the apartment is near the sea-side. And Sarah is great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: -1 floor
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina2...
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Me and my partner came here for three days for my birthday.. We had an amazing time.. The apartment was spectacular, couldn't have asked for anything more, beautifully decorated and you had everything you needed. The bed was so comfy and the bath was huge! The courtyard was private and well presented! Sarah was lovely and really helpful, we had a really cute welcome pack left for us which included fresh bread, jam and butter.. The location was perfect, a stone throw away from everything. It really made me birthday special and we will definitely be returning again.. I recommend the local flea market! Deposit refunded very quickly..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71melanie...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment - perfect location”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our third stay in this fantastic apartment. We returned this time with our teenage children. The apartment is in a great location, minutes from pier and Kemp Town and a lovely stroll from the Mariner. Apartment is beautifully decorated with a 'to die for bath' and fabulous shower. Sarah even ordered the sunshine for us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sd604
Bonn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow - what a great apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is by far the nicest holiday apartment we have ever been to. Everything looks exactly like in the pictures. The apartment is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. You can really tell that Sarah, the wonderful owner, lives in the building and takes great pride in her place. The personal touches were wonderful as well, there was even conditioner in the shower. We felt at home from the moment we arrived and where sad to have to leave (and have already booked for next year, which probably says it all).

We also loved the little Kemp Town shops. Try the cheese shop (wonderful local cheeses), the bakery where Sarah gets the welcome bread, the greengrocer's etc.
The city centre is within walking distance, which is also very convenient.

Our security deposit was returned immediately just one day after we left. Thank you, Sarah!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonhead7...
Bournemouth, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Gem on Brighton's seafront”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My girlfriend and came for an anniversary to remember - the Royal Crescent certainly played its part in creating very happy memories. The apartment is well located (5 mins from Brighton Pier, close to Kemptown restaurant / bars), spacious, very comfortable, well styled, with all mod cons. On top of this, attention to detail was spot on (e.g. fresh bread, and local jams upon arrival), and from check-in to check-out, Sarah's service was exceptional. Would recommend this place for anyone looking for a special relaxed place to stay in Brighton, but without the formality (and price) of a Brighton seafront hotel. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing