We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best I've ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shahi Tandoori

Shahi Tandoori
Ranked #442 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently placed a take away order and WOW, this food is amazing! Probably the best in town! You need to try this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    10
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I absolutely love coming to Shahi. The staff here are all amazing, they are so friendly and welcoming, and always give great service. The also have a really great value sun/mon - thurs set menu. Great tarka dall and sag ponir :) I never have any complaints!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My best Indian food take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The food is always delicious, good portions and on the time specified. I have probably ordered at least 15 times from here and sometimes I get a free bottle of wine. They provide a great service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 583Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Value for money & tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here for an impromptu curry with some work colleagues - excellent set menu available from Sunday to Thursday - 1 pappadum, 1 starter, 1 main, 1 side dish and 1 rice or naan for £11.95!! They didn't scrimp on portion size and food was tasty. Service good. Nothing bad to note.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foooooood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgesshill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAB Curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The service, atmosphere and choice & quality of food is FAB...................................we will rtn

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABDUL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shahi Tandoori also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Shahi Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing