We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable experience”
Review of The Blue Man

The Blue Man
Ranked #148 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $32
Cuisines: African, Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Blue Man is a relaxed and informal Cafe-Bar with Brighton Soul and North African flavour. You can pop in for coffee (best in town!), Amazing selection of tea, a lovely wine list or a bit of food if you're hungry. We're chilled and informal and will make you feel very welcome. In the evening we host live events, acoustic nights, dancing, DJs and parties. Pop downstairs and feel a world away from the hustle and bustle in a haven that's a home away from home...
Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable visit. We shared the sultan kemia. Service was great! Very small but nice ambience. Would come back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    51
    11
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sth london
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“dont give this a miss”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Night out in Brighton strolled out of the station about 500 metres down the rd found the Blue MAN , what a find ,settled down into one of the comfy sofas ordered a couple of drinks and browsed the menu,we had Homemade Falafel and Sultan Kemia which was a sharing platter both were delicous had intended to move on but stayed all night ,staff were great atmostphere was great will deff go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drayparcs d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charmed by the Blue Man”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love this place. We were a group of 12 guys ranging from 60+ to 27 years old. We drank and ate all evening from 7pm. The food was amazing, great platers for sharing with larger groups. The service was rapid on the night and Jess was lovely on emails before hand. The venue has a great atmosphere which makes it beautifully unique and the music etc isn't too loud so everyone on our table could still hear each other which again was perfect.

Thank you guys for a great night and I'd recommend it to anyone from a cosy drink/food for a couple or a larger family meal or friendly get to together.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexPearshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and a relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Shared a mixed platter, which was great for the two of us. Food was very tasty and the service was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic flavours and ambience”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the opportunity to relax in the Blue Man recently and would really recommend a visit. The halloumi and falafel salads were delicious and the setting really adds to Brighton's authentic and vibrant environment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seymour31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Man also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Blue Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing