We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service if they think there on to a big tip”

Frankie and Benny's
Ranked #833 of 1,111 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service if they think there on to a big tip”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Go in as a couple or small family & it can seem like your not important. Go in with a dozen & your have their attention - at a price

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete_the_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    58
    71
    57
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal, lovely waitress”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I don't expect high end cuisine when I go to a F&B restaurant. I expect good service and good quality food. We were seated promptly and had excellent service from our waitress Elba. She was friendly and attentive but avoided being overly intrusive. The food was really good and the service was quick but we didn't feel rushed. We went in the late afternoon/early evening and the location was getting busy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank onelastgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

8 of us went there for a late breakfast this morning, waiter came took the orders, arrived 15 mins later with various drinks , coffee, tea etc all very cold 15 mins or so later out came the food most of which was again cold, not much worse than a cold English breakfast but the chicken our friend ordered was piping hot, obviously our food was sitting on a counter somewhere while it was being cooked very disappointing for an £80 bill

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4ndyman109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottingdean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Service, Food and staff brilliant, but it does seem to be rather on the pricey side really for what it is, Is in a great location to be fair i suppose!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank simongrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Due to recent health problems I have a very restricted diet, one of which is gluten. I was so impressed with their gluten free menu and when the food arrived I was so pleased. The salad was a proper salad, not just a bit of iceberg lettuce and a slice of mushy tomato. The omelette I had was so tasty and huge! And a proper jacket potato. Thanks guys for making this awkward customer very happy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing