We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!!!”

Cote Brasserie - Brighton
Ranked #47 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Super!!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my family and must say I was very impressed with the menu and the service was good! Meal was excellent and I'll be going back soon!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indiasno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    469
    125
    55
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quality and value”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We lunched there twice the week we were in Brighton. Both times the food was excellent, tasted very good, perfect portions, very nice wine list. It is a very large place but somehow it didn't feel that way, maybe because we were more toward the walls which had deep purple drapes and muted the room sounds nicely. Service was attentive without being pushy, they recognized us the second visit so they do notice good customers. We ordered off the fixed menu, and the choices of starters and mains were varied and tasty - something for everyone. I'd love to go back some day and explore other menu items! Everything in England is so very expensive, it seems, so finding such a classy place with good food and service was a joy. Oh, try the Meteor beer, if you like beers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cote is a welcoming fine dining restaurant, I have been to this restaurant three times and each time I have walked out completely stuffed and satisfied.
The crab mayonnaise starter is delicious served with sour dough bread and some watercress. The cod goujons are really tasty great for any fussy eaters and its quite a light main and not too overwhelming. The rib eye steak served with my choice of peppercorn sauce was great could just how I liked it!
I visited on valentines day with my boyfriend the atmosphere was very romantic and u got greeted with a glass of champagne when u were sat down at the table.

Overall highly recommended and great food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quality food and service , good value”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were here on a cold march evening , but the dreary weather is forgotten as soon as you enter and then enjoy an efficient but non pushy service from the staff , in elegant surroundings with really a reasonably priced menu . The place was packed in the early evening by diners taking advantage of the prixe fixe menu , and then heading off to an event in the Brighton Dome which is on the other side of the street , or to the Theatre Royal which is 3 minutes around the corner.
Our meal was approx £25 per head including drink , which we thought good value , you can spend more if you want to roger the wine list , but we contented ourselves with an aperitif to begin and with a bottle of wine ( mid priced ) to follow.
In a town that apparently has 500 restaurants to choose from , this one is worth seeking out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent pre theatre Restaurant”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were looking for somewhere nearby the Theatre Royal for a pre show dinner and booked this place. It is large and atmospheric and offers a special 2 course menu prior to 7pm. We actually ate off of the A La Carte and the food was excellent, the service lagged slightly behind and I wonder if it might suffer when it's very busy.However we had a great meal and got to see Harry Hill ( mad) on time and will certainly go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing