We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brighton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kings Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Una(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
278
445
327
198
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
445
327
198
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontwest pierpleasant stayone night staytown centretea and coffeebandstandseafrontseaside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

i went there on last weekend of november 2013...i received a great service from their staffs with good service mind
-Comfortable bed, 5 stars cleanliness, and high standard of security

The staffs are well trained to be serve the guest

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonaaonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain L, General Manager at The Brighton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thanks for the review and it was great to read you enjoyed your stay, found the staff helpful and had five star cleanliness. I look forward to you returning in the future.

Iain Lindsay
General Manager

Always book direct with the hotel on 01273 820 555 or via our website - we guarantee that you will not find the same room type at a lower price at the hotel anywhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We booked online as most of us do these days as we don't live in the UK.
The desk manager when we arrived was most helpful when he realized I was very stressed from trying to park & ultimately let me use the disabled space in front of the hotel.
The room, what can I say. Dingy with 1970's wallpaper on one wall, the curtains were pretty grim & I wondered what would come out of them. I asked my husband to find a cat so I could try & swing it in the shower room which was so tiny that I even had to sit sideways on the loo.
The bed was comfortable, pretty miraculous really but never again.
The entrance is very deceiving as the bar area was lovely but if Best Western had hotels like that in the US there would be a revolution.

Room Tip: make sure you are facing the sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a very nice 3rd floor bedroom on the front. It was also very nice weather with a great sunset. Comfy bed, large sofa in the room, large telly. But this is not the poshest hotel in Brighton but then it is not too expensive. I parked out front for £15 which relieves the hassle of finding parking in "Green Party" Brighton. i think you get what you pay for and I would go again.

Room Tip: get a seaview... why get a seaside hotel if you don't get a view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain L, General Manager at The Brighton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

It was great to read you enjoyed the views from the hotel and got the benefit of a great sunset. I look forward to you returning in the future.

Iain Lindsay
General Manager

Always book direct with the hotel on 01273 820 555 or via our website - we guarantee that you will not find the same room type at a lower price at the hotel anywhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Really small room that was looking pretty tired & dated. It was clean & the bed was comfortable but you wouldn't walk bare foot on the carpet. I booked for £80 via laterooms but booking direct was much more expensive. Limited parking spaces but you can pay to park on the beach front.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aileen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews