We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoop & Crumb

Scoop & Crumb
Ranked #6 of 33 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We offer the largest ice cream Sundae Menu in the Uk with over 55 lipsmackingly creations.We make award winning ice creams and sorbets on the premises.We offer a the largest selection of hot dogs in the city from the Chilli Cheese dog to a Blood Hound - very big and tasty.We source as many ingredients locally as possible to support our local community. Established in 2007 Our plan was to create the coolest ice cream cafe on the South Coast, specialising in providing amazing ice creams and sorbets and the most jaw dropping ice cream sundaes. Our goal is to create a fabulous place for you to come a visit with your friends and family and get treated to something unique. We have luckily since opening featured in the national press, TV and have won national awards for our ice creams for the last three years running.A great altenative place to celebrate for the young and slightly older..
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had promised the kids an ice cream so took them here - a really lovely experience, fantastic ice cream and beautifully presented. Great coffee too. Next time we will come back for a sandwich and hot dog!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank campbell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    58
    13
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and original”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Family owned and run, this is a real gem. A good range of savouries at reasonable prices, but the main draw is the choice of ice creams made on the premises. The location couldn't be more convenient - surrounded by quality shops and close to the beach - and the menu is ideal for both locals and visitors wanting something slightly different during the day. Brighton's not short of eateries, but Scoop and Crumb provides a welcome alternative to the corporate coffee shops.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nannypatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and really great food!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've walked past this place more times than I can remember but have only just realised what I've been missing. I thought it was just ice creams and although they do a huge rage of really delicious ice cremas and Sundaes it was my first Monster Toastie that made me revisit with friends. The toastie was unusually large for the price and delicious so today I tried the Scandanavian style Prawn & Egg baguette which was superb. Another person in our group really enjoyed one of the 11 different Hot digs they offer, and I finished my meal off with a plumb crumble ice cream. Mmmm
So good I'm going back as often as I can to work through the whole menu!
Ps- Decor is kinda cool too, loved the chairs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sevencakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Waffles!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We love scoop and crumb and visit every time we go to Brighton!
The waffles are amazing and HUGE have it with icecream and sauce and you're in heaven!
Quite a tucked away and quiet little place, staff are pleasent and overall a nice place to go they do toasties and hot dogs etc too but we've only ever had the waffles and ice cream but will try the hot food next time!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So So Good!!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Unsual ice cream flavours, lots to choose from. What more could you ask for? We can't wait to go back to try their huge 8 scoop sunday hmmmm.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoop & Crumb also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Scoop & Crumb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing