We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai, lovely staff”
Review of Thai Cafe at Circus Circus - CLOSED

Thai Cafe at Circus Circus
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Authentic Thai kitchen in Circus Circus Pub
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai, lovely staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Some of the best Thai (pad thai and soups you'll find in Brighton). Quick service and excellently priced. Staff are always friendly in there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BN1chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dicovered Thai Food Cafe in a pub”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Discovered a Thai café in a pub, Came out of the duke’s picture house and saw the pub, I have one fussy eater, one vegetarian and me who eats everything, we checked the menu and found it was a Thai Café, in a pub? We were very pleasantly surprised to find the food brought out by the chef an authentic Thai lady. This obviously explains the quality of the food, a fantastic range for my wife the vegetarian. It is not often that she has more than 2 or 3 choices on a menu. But 3 of us drinking wine by the glass or a pint, with starters and main courses still get change for £40.
It is not often I think highly enough of food when I eat out because I am a chef and still work in the hospitality industry so I know how things should be done and whether the place gets it right or not. But they get it spot on. A little pub venue, live music and tasty authentic Thai food and you are not paying silly prices for it. The meats in the food are a high quality, all cooked fresh, it even tells you on the menu, that it may take a little longer than normal because it is all made to order .
Staff are friendly and very polite, customer mix is good from casual one time pop in visitors to local regulars, even the odd couple of dogs and their owners
Great discovery, good food, good vibe great pricing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaz-Gez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lalada, Owner at Thai Cafe at Circus Circus, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Thai cafe kitchen.I am very happy to hear that you love our food.We always working hard to give best thing for our customers and keep our standard high.Your review is an amazing reward for all our staff to prove that why we working hard for.Thank you very much again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Value and authenticity”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Took some brokers for lunch today, had the thai red curry with king prawns. Very tasty, perfect portion size for lunch and quick service. Will definitely go again. 4 meals, 2 pints, 3 soft drinks and a small wine came to around £45.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fifidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pub & Real Thai!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is really good. The chef's are genuine thai people and the food tastes amazing. Even if your just going for a drink the bar is nice, spacious and clean and staff are very friendly/ When the weather is good, or not raining as our country would have it, its nice to sit outside there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice pub with great Thai food. There's a lot of competition when it comes to pubs serving Thai food but this place does it well. Staff are friendly too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe at Circus Circus also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing