We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limehouse
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$97
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$156
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$138
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$165
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$106
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
138
57
21
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
57
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime housestrawberry fieldssuperior suitesea viewnew steinest james streetlovely squaretop floorwithin walking distancelight sleeperlovely decorclose to townan ironstayed longerguest housecomfortable bedhuge bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 224 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a delightful one-night stay in Brighton at LimeHouse. We would concur with many of the other reviewers' comments: superb location for restaurants, the water, clubs, (and even an excellent jazz club within two blocks); affable host, good value, and seagull squawking.

Originally, sagacious guidance (Rick Steves) encouraged us to request rooms off the street to minimize the noise of revelry, especially over the weekend. As a result, we requested a quiet room with a king bed. We were assigned room #2, a superior suite on the ground floor. Upon arrival, that particular room was not available. We were reassigned to the top floor, sea view superior suite (#8), a slightly more expensive room. This reaccommodation was fine; no complaints.

Be aware that this is not a B&B, in that breakfast is neither advertised nor available. Incidentally, we were not impressed by breakfast at the nearby "Little Miss Piggies." From what we hear, however, other opportunities abound.

Bottom line: We would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If noise might be a problem for your sleep, request a room away from the front and, best, on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProximitySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place to stop for a break, owners very knowledgeable and helpful. Gave us lots of info on places to eat and things to do.

Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean - and good value for money.
My only comment for improvement would be that the windows need some form of blackout as the white venetian binds let a lot of light in.

Would definitely return, great little place and perfectly located!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinynewmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were lucky to spend a night at Lime House. It is conveniently located on a grassed square ( close to the sea, St James street, coffee and breakfast shops and the central area) and our room had a sea view! The room has been recently decorated and dressed with fresh bright colours, the bed was large and extremely comfortable and there was a good sized bathroom. The staff were great and very helpful. We highly recommend a stay at Lime House.

Room Tip: Front with views of square and sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I found this hotel online as we were looking for a nice hotel for a group of myself and friends to stay in that would not cost a fortune.
From the outset the customer service was excellent, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We had no problems at all with the booking and when we arrived the rooms were excellent, clean bright and above all the beds were the most comfortable I have slept in (all of our group agreed).
Only point to note is you may need earplugs if you are light sleeper as the seagulls can be a little noisy in the morning but then the hotel is very close to the sea so it is to be expected.

The bar/cafe across the road did an excellent breakfast and the location was perfect for exploring Brighton over the weekend.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Thanks again for helping us make a weekend to remember!

Room Tip: The Suites are very nice and large and worth paying a little extra for although all the rooms are good (we had 4 out of 8 of them)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We can definitely recommend the newly refurbished LimeHouse. A perfect location between the sea and The Lanes, bright and airy rooms and clearly someone with a real 'eye' has been responsible for the decor. Friendly staff, but thankfully no forced bonhomie! We shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThingsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews