We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limehouse
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$127
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$197
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
138
57
21
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
57
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime housestrawberry fieldssuperior suitesea viewnew steinest james streetlovely squaretop floorwithin walking distancelight sleeperlovely decorclose to townan ironstayed longerguest housecomfortable bedhuge bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were lucky to spend a night at Lime House. It is conveniently located on a grassed square ( close to the sea, St James street, coffee and breakfast shops and the central area) and our room had a sea view! The room has been recently decorated and dressed with fresh bright colours, the bed was large and extremely comfortable and there was a good sized bathroom. The staff were great and very helpful. We highly recommend a stay at Lime House.

Room Tip: Front with views of square and sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I found this hotel online as we were looking for a nice hotel for a group of myself and friends to stay in that would not cost a fortune.
From the outset the customer service was excellent, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We had no problems at all with the booking and when we arrived the rooms were excellent, clean bright and above all the beds were the most comfortable I have slept in (all of our group agreed).
Only point to note is you may need earplugs if you are light sleeper as the seagulls can be a little noisy in the morning but then the hotel is very close to the sea so it is to be expected.

The bar/cafe across the road did an excellent breakfast and the location was perfect for exploring Brighton over the weekend.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Thanks again for helping us make a weekend to remember!

Room Tip: The Suites are very nice and large and worth paying a little extra for although all the rooms are good (we had 4 out of 8 of them)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We can definitely recommend the newly refurbished LimeHouse. A perfect location between the sea and The Lanes, bright and airy rooms and clearly someone with a real 'eye' has been responsible for the decor. Friendly staff, but thankfully no forced bonhomie! We shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThingsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just spent a great weekend at the newly refurbished Limehouse, clean, smart spacious ensuite rooms, huge comfortable bed, friendly staff and situated a stones throw from the seafront and pier. Just a short stroll to the Pavillion and The Lanes, with numerous bars and restaurants at your disposal. I would happily recommend this as a great place to stay to explore Brighton, and will certainly be visiting again myself!!

Room Tip: Room 4, 1st floor suite with sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Due to a problem at the guest house we had booked in , we where pass to the limehouse.We where very pleased with the room,it has been refurbished to a good standard it had a light and airy feel to the room.Very comfortable bed and large bathroom.Only a short walk to seafront or town, good food outlets near by and we loved the royal oak near by to.we would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews