We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as any Thai food I've had outside Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Ranked #265 of 1,112 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“As good as any Thai food I've had outside Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Ate here twice in two nights over the weekend - Fri/Sat, four of us the first night growing to seven on the second, which reflects the food and great value of this place. It is small, on Boyces Street so close to Grand/Hilton hotels, hardly isolated but easy to miss. A small entrance and almost a front room feel to it, the range of foods was good and between us no one had a dud dish over two nights. The guys serving were always smiling and friendly, efficient and the food was super. I have satay, Chicken green curry and also a Masaman curry over two nights, all of which were top notch. Others in the party tried some of the fried fish dishes and the Weeping Tiger beef dish - again, everyone very happy. Our first stop for food in Brighton in future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KENT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic food great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

went to this restaurant on valentines had a fantastic meal the wine was great and the service was very friendly, will defiantly be going again next time we visit brighton

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANGIE666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track, family restaurant worth a visit. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My colleague and I had a pre-conference meal here. I enjoyed it. Staff were very pleasant and I would go again. Fairly standard Thai menu.

Helpful?
Thank bpundyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Found this restaurant from reviews on Trip Advisor - what a find!! We were so looked after and the food was one of the best Thai's I have ever had - also as importantly, it was such good vale for money!! We will be visiting again very soon !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandjjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very spicy great food always a pleasure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Central position, tucked away off North Street, with fine food of the Thai variety, at the spicy end of the scale. Great menu and consistent quality at a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing