We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff & deco”
Review of The Neo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Neo
Ranked #32 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely staff & deco”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights last weekend and enjoyed our stay in room 1 on the first floor. The deco was lovely, staff friendly and great to be able to hire DVDs on a rainy afternoon. The only drawback for us was the noise outside - gulls as usual but also workmen in the street speaking loudly in early hours, and waste disposal trucks going about their business loudly - even on the Sunday. Breakfast was fab - would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kentgirl_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    112
    55
    32
    10
See reviews for
23
212
37
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've just spent a weekend at the hotel with 16 girlies. We hired the whole hotel as our base for a friend's hen weekend and had a fabulous time.
The hotel itself is really quirky and the rooms are great. The bar area was perfect for us and the staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough for us.
Breakfast was fab, great veggie choice and 2 courses and as much tea/coffee/juice and toast as we could eat.
I stayed in Room 2 and just loved the decor, the wallpaper was lush!! Great view and really spacious shower. Feather pillows and quilt added a touch of luxury too.
A fantastic weekend at a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel_Rich23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON EAST
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for a few days get away in October we stayed in room 8, lovely and cosy not the biggest of rooms in the hotel, we had a look at room 4 which was very spacious, we was on the 3rd floor if you don't like climbing stairs room 8 is not for you, breakfast was absolutely wonderful, Rose was attentive, would definitely return to this 9 room boutique hotel.
5***

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexypin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just got back from a two night stay with my husband ,eight years it had been snice we had been away with out the children ,what a hotel very pleased with the room food and staff ,we stay in room 7 no toliet in the room but was not a problem bed very comfy ,breakfast was really nice ,the staff were very nice .Loction was great 1min from beach 5 min from the shops bars would go back to this hotel when visting brighton again thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay in The Neo, as an anniversary treat. Booked the hotel after reading great reviews on here so felt i should write about the trip. Hotel is well located, nicely tucked away but only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the action. This was our first trip to Brighton and we highly recommend the location of this hotel for everything you may want to do in the centre. We stayed in room 9 which was right at the top (keeps you fit)!!!. The room itself was quite small and was decorated tastefully - it was well equipped with everything you could need for a short stay. The staff were very friendly and showed us where certain restaurants were - they were laid back and very professional.
The breakfasts were lovely - 2 courses with plenty of choice, lovely fresh coffee and juices, all very nicely presented and very promptly served. To be honest we usually stay in large hotels as we used to feel that staying in a small bed and breakfast might feel a little awkward or intrusive, but staying at The Neo has dispelled that for us and we would certainly look to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and both really enjoyed everything about the place.
The rooms are while small, perfect for a couple of nights. The decor is lovely (Modern) and the bathrooms are fantastic, though be sure to check you get a room with a bath if that's important to you as some only come with a shower (we stayed in room 5 and it was great).
The breakfasts are also really good, lovely smoothies and both the fried breakfast and Blueberry pancakes that we had we excellent.
All the staff we came into contact with were lovely, really laid back and friendly but ultimately really professional too.
If your staying for more than a long weekend then you might want somewhere with a few creature comforts but for short stays you'll be hard pushed to find anything better for the price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clappo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A very stylish boutique hotel, but quite small though.

Great location , as only few blocks from the beach. However, as it was so closed to the beach and town centre, there were noisy seagulls in the morning and lots of drunkards around at night. I did not have good sleep at all.

There were massage and facial services in the hotel. I was intended to try, but the staff was not stationed there and she failed to come back to the hotel while I was staying there.

Free wifi was included but the signal was very bad.

Staff and breakfast were fine but not brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Oriental
The Oriental
#14 of 93 in Brighton
665 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelirocco
Hotel Pelirocco
#5 of 44 in Brighton
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neo

Property: The Neo
Address: 19 oriental Place, Brighton BN1 2LL, England (Formerly Neo Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Neo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Neo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing