We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Neo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kings Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
160
115
55
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
115
55
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble ended bathtop floorno liftkippersboutique hotelsingle roomsmall hotellovely little hotelmy partnerfull englishdouble glazinglovely roombreakfast was deliciouswest piershort staytwo night staya stones throw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just got back from a two night stay with my husband ,eight years it had been snice we had been away with out the children ,what a hotel very pleased with the room food and staff ,we stay in room 7 no toliet in the room but was not a problem bed very comfy ,breakfast was really nice ,the staff were very nice .Loction was great 1min from beach 5 min from the shops bars would go back to this hotel when visting brighton again thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay in The Neo, as an anniversary treat. Booked the hotel after reading great reviews on here so felt i should write about the trip. Hotel is well located, nicely tucked away but only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the action. This was our first trip to Brighton and we highly recommend the location of this hotel for everything you may want to do in the centre. We stayed in room 9 which was right at the top (keeps you fit)!!!. The room itself was quite small and was decorated tastefully - it was well equipped with everything you could need for a short stay. The staff were very friendly and showed us where certain restaurants were - they were laid back and very professional.
The breakfasts were lovely - 2 courses with plenty of choice, lovely fresh coffee and juices, all very nicely presented and very promptly served. To be honest we usually stay in large hotels as we used to feel that staying in a small bed and breakfast might feel a little awkward or intrusive, but staying at The Neo has dispelled that for us and we would certainly look to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and both really enjoyed everything about the place.
The rooms are while small, perfect for a couple of nights. The decor is lovely (Modern) and the bathrooms are fantastic, though be sure to check you get a room with a bath if that's important to you as some only come with a shower (we stayed in room 5 and it was great).
The breakfasts are also really good, lovely smoothies and both the fried breakfast and Blueberry pancakes that we had we excellent.
All the staff we came into contact with were lovely, really laid back and friendly but ultimately really professional too.
If your staying for more than a long weekend then you might want somewhere with a few creature comforts but for short stays you'll be hard pushed to find anything better for the price

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clappo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A very stylish boutique hotel, but quite small though.

Great location , as only few blocks from the beach. However, as it was so closed to the beach and town centre, there were noisy seagulls in the morning and lots of drunkards around at night. I did not have good sleep at all.

There were massage and facial services in the hotel. I was intended to try, but the staff was not stationed there and she failed to come back to the hotel while I was staying there.

Free wifi was included but the signal was very bad.

Staff and breakfast were fine but not brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice different hotel, quirky, sweet and super lovely staff! The room was lovely but incredibly hot could so do with a fan! The breakfast was amazingly yummy! Lovely hotel, all in all but does need a little sprucing up! That is my only negative! The staff do make the hotel though!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kirsty32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews