We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hudsons
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$154
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$233
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$133
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$197
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$147
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
72
76
27
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
76
27
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bmy partnerstay there againbooked last minuteenjoyed our stayparking permitsmall fridgecomfy bedstreet parkingtown centrerooms are smalltea coffeecentral brightonper dayroyal pavilionchecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We live in the North of England and were heading to France on holiday, and wanted somewhere to stay to break up the journey. Wife and I fancied Brighton so decided to have a day there on our way to the Ferry, then the kids could have a run on the beach before the crossing.

Hotel was very clean and well presented. The beds were comfy and the rooms lovely and warm, fully equipped with TV, Tea/Coffee, Minibar, Radio etc . Location is nice and central, a short 5 minute walk to Brighton Pier.

Morning was the highlight. A 5* full English Breakfast, in a comfortable dining room, with as much cereal and toast as the kids could handle.

Recommended thouroughly, and when we go to France next year, we'd consider staying here again.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank MattandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

My hubby and i stayed at this guest house for a couple of nights in June.

The staff were nice, polit and helpful.

We stayed in room 9 which was located at the top of the hotel so even though we had a few stairs to climb it was worth it.

The room had all th amenities that you could ask for. Fab shower, mini fridge, tv with freeserve, electric fan and ample storage. Fof the size of the room it had everything, we could have quite comfortably have stayed longer.

The location was great and only six pound for 24 hour parking.

Would definately stay at this hotel again and reommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2007

Got a room here, midweek, for two nights. All in all the hotel was clean, and the room was spacious and comfortable. You are made to feel welcome by the owners as soon as you arrive and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. Room was well furnished and clean with a well stocked mini bar and freeview TV. If you need to park, permits were available at the hotel meaning you can park directly outside which is convenient. English breakfast was provided each morning which was cooked to perfection. Near enough to Brighton's main pier and the town centre there were also plenty of restaurants close by for evening meals. Lovely place which we would recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable place to stop in Brighton.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EnglandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

Convenient location. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff and owner. Interesting artwork.

I might stay again, but my husband says he would not. Neither of us would stay again in the suite. It was in the basement, and from early in the morning, we woke to people trampling above our heads as they prepared for breakfast and then people arrived to eat. Also, the suite STUNK of cigarette smoke. We tried to air the room out, but even after two days of nice weather and keeping the patio door open, the room was still musty.

Bed looked lovely but the mattress was squishy.

Bathroom needs touching up - rusty pipes, etc. The whole suite is very eclectically decorated, but then bathroom is dated and the toilet paper dispenser is one of those huge ones you get in a shopping mall or restaurant. It's not congruent.

And, be warned, the first thing you see when you walk out of the suite door is a framed picture of a naked woman with her hand between her legs. I found it amusing, but some people might not...

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

Hubby and I stayed for 2 nights in the lovely annex of Hudsons - large ground floor double room, brand new, fresh paint, tasteful furniture, comfy bed, with a huge private shower room and a terrace garden to the rear - all for £80.00 per night with fab breakfast! Short walk to the beach and all that Brighton has to offer. Stephen and the friendly efficient staff we met made us feel so welcome we would definitely stop again - cannot fault it!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sometimes_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews